<< 26 hours till my birthday >>
2004-03-05, 7:57 a.m.

1st Entry of the day

I was thinking about fond memories of birthdays of past years. Some not so fond...but funny too.

When I was 6 or 7 one of my teachers came to my party, since her daughter was a friend of mine. As a present...she gave me a pack of underware. wtf? When I turned 9 my sister bought me a huge stuffed snake. I had always admired them at the toystore. it was about 20ft long, and baby blue. I loved that thing!

When I was 10 I had a great slumber party with all my little friends, we played with makeup and nail polish...we had icecream cake too. At 13 I went shopping with some friends and of course had a slumber party. At 17 I recall going to red lobster with my boyfriend (ex husband). It snowed that year and I was thinking I might not get to do anything...but it wasn't bad. When I came home, my family and I roasted marshmallows in the dining room over candles. at 18 I remember Texas land and cattle...and deciding that i was going to pierce my tounge to sever some ties. But the better party was at the cheap and cheesy KoKomotel. My friends and I had a lot of pot and alcohol that night. We got kicked out too. They wouldn't give us time to call for rides either. at 20 I remember I bought myself a sewing machine. at 21 I had a real party. I hadn't had friends with me on my birthday in ages. It was a big blast, bonfire, drumming, hottubbing, it was fab. It was also a full moon, just like tomorrow night! Me and my old roomie brian hosted our covens' full moon ritual. He and I were Hp/hps that night. It was a beautiful ritual...I miss moments like that with that boy. *sigh* I hope he calls me tomorrow. I wonder if he will remember my birthday? at 22 I had a small gathering at my house it was nothing special. I was so deep in depression, I am surprised anyone came at all. 23, Nothing much...went to dinner w/ some friends.

Now here I am, 24 tomorrow. I'm not as thrilled as I would like to be about all this. B Will likely take me to lunch or dinner or something. My parents gave me my gift back in september (I had to borrow money from them because B fell through on coming up w/ the deposit for our place.) My mom bought me some nice candles. I am supposed to have lunch w/ B's family on sunday. I'll go out with claire to some club tomorrow night. But I am really not all that excited about all this. Tomorrow will actually be kind of lonely and sad. Claire workes all day and I won't see her till about 10pm. I haven't had any other friends since I was single.

Ok...not gonna dwell on the down sides...gonna keep myself positive about all this nonsense. There are plenty of good things, I am just refusing to see all of them.

I'll perk up...it's only 8am. cut me some slack.

pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design