<< ahhh.... >>
1998-01-08, 4:17 p.m.

Whoa...been a good day.

I must say that I was a little bad during the wkend but not toooo bad. Been worse. See...my bf, brian and I spend the wknds together. Soo...I have to be as normal as possible. On fri we lounged around and I made some curried lentils and rice. That was yummy. Sat morning he slept in, so I took the acutrim, did a pilates workout, and took lucia jogging then woke him up. We went to thriftown and I got an ab roller :) $3 :) Some shorts (size 8 grrr...smaller than last summer...but still not a size 6) and some vintage napkins.

We also had our first fight about anythign. I griped that he never pays for dinner. WHen we are at his house his mom picks up the tab (hes 25!) but at my house...its my food andI have to pay for it (and he eats A LOT!) Plus when we go out he never has any cash when the bill comes....who is pulling out the wallet...me.

He felt bad and it should all be fixed now. :-)

We also went to 1/2 price books. I got the Uncheeze book. How to make all kinds of vegan cheeses (so I can make party stuff!) and a couple of pleasure reading books.

On sunday we got my oil changed but the weather wasn't good enough to go running. We went to Veggie heaven (yay! vegan yummys) but I also had a fried springroll (boooo! bad girl) we went to central market and stuff and he was trying to get me to buy all this stuff that I don't need. Ya gatta understant...I am on a budget. I get treats and stuff....but not many. He wanted soy icecream...I tell him that I just bought a case of oranges and that I would be glad to make some frozen orange slices. No way in hell was I going to ingest soycream on top of that chinese food. Plus...there are more than enough sweets in this house to tempt me.

I got sick and I didn't eat dinner. :)

Today I had to fast so that I could get my bloodwork done. (I hate fasting.)I had a physical today and they did it all. Had to make sure my TSH levels were still good (thats thyroid stuff) since I was @ 8.1 and at last check it was @ .2 which is exceptional. With anyluck I am still at that range and I won't have to be checked again till about june or so.

Plus they did the whole workup to make srue that my cervical cancer hasn't come back, and did std screening and stuff. joy oh joy. She did find some dense tissue in my breast but nothing to really worry about....just something to watch.

We had bad bad storms today.

I came home and made some yummy curry lentils and a yummy portabello mushroom. I find that If I use smaller plates...I think I am getting more. The thing is...I think people always take way more food than they need. The key is to take just a tiny bit. Wait...and If you really really think you need more food...then get a few more bites. SO tonight I did tons of different crunches...pilates...and ran with lucia. Need to sleep now.

Some jerk keeps msging me on my cell. Thinks my name is amber. He told me to suck his dick. I told him to be a real man and ask his mom. Then he got mad and called me amber and asked why I wasn't answering his calls. I told him "wrong number a-hole. let me fucking sleep."

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design