<< Fight the FAT >>
2003-01-21, 12:52 p.m.

Spending the day hyped up on the diet pills as usual for a weekday. I take the wknds off of them tho.

Spent the wknd with my honey. on friday night we hung out at our fav cafe...I had a yummy hot cider (what a treat!) and just hot lemon water after that.

On saturday we went hiking with our friends for about 2.5 miles. It was a great hike and it was about 55 degrees and sunny. So beautiful.

We spent the evening with our friends Brandon and claire, and Johnny watching movies and eating pizza (no cheese veggi lovers for me!) but the pizza played with me all weekend. :(

On sunday the only things we did were...take daisy for a walk....and put some stuff up on Ebay. I finaly have my ebay thing going. I so rock. All the cool stuff that I get...Like the Dolce and Gabbana Sunglasses and the coach stuff that I find and I sell pretty cheap. :)

I spent monday with quite a migrane then I worked on laundry. Brian had to work so that kinda stunk. But thats ok. I enjoyed my day off. I took Lucia for a run last night. She wanted to run the whole 2 miles. Go her. You would never know she was 11 years old!!! She acts like a young dog of about 4.

I have reduced to 900 this week and so far so good. You can really fit a lot of things into 900 cals. I have had a veggi pita sandwich today...also some tofu pudding, and ricecakes with p-nut butter. Its all in how you do it ;-)

I have only done just over a mile today. I did some hall walking during lunch. Got 1/2 a mile done during lunch. :)

Other than that....my weight hasn't changed despite working hard, doing my resistance training, crunches, walking, running, hiking, and restricting.

Grr. It will happen. It will.

On the up side I went shopping yesterday. I found a great sale over at BCBG. Oh mygod. i got this great lilac corduroy skirt for only $10!!! They had some amazing deals. The skirt goes for about $100. You know bcbg-max azaria. It cost big bucks. But this little alley cat knows how to snap up the bargains. I don't make much money. Not much at all for living in Austin. I bring home about 1,300 a month after taxes. Here the average 1 bedroom apartment starts about $800. When you factor in bills, and carpayments and what not....you are POOR. So I live with a roomie and with bills I pay about $350 a month to live in her house. But after car payment, insurance, cell phone, old credit card debt, gas to go to san antonio all the time, I am left with next to nothing. So I have to find the great deals to satisfy my clothing and shoe addiction.

Sigh.

Well thats all for now. :)

For all you chickeys out there trying to get thin....keep at it. You can do it! Nothing can stop you! You are the master of your domain! You can free yourself from fat!!

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design