<< Aerobic Flunkie >>
2003-01-23, 3:07 p.m.

Last night I was getting dizzy. That kind of dizzy where everything goes a little hazy. Then I went to bed.

I didn't sleep to well. Neither did Alice. We had the heater up too high, but we will fix that tonight. I like to sleep with 5 blankets, so I like it about 69F. Saves electricity too....as I am one of those eco fiends.

THis morn around 4 I couldn't sleep and I was soooo hungry. I got up and grabbed a carrot. Then I slept for a while till the ferrets woke me up around 5:25. At that point I got up and I was so dizzy. I thought I might faint. Then I began to wonder if maybe I haven't been eating enough with as much activity as I get. So I made myself some oatmeal, w/ cinnimon, splenda (that no cal sweetner) and a thin pat of soybutter. Thought I might need some fat. So I also had 3 "party" crackers too. I am feeling just fine right now. I made veggi sushi for lunch. :) I need to find out how many cals are in a sheet of nori. I buy mine bulk at the oriental grocer, so they don't have nutritional values. But I am sure it is really really low. I made my rolls with brown rice (if you are gonna have rice...at least it has more nutrition!), red & green bell peppers and alfalfa sprouts. They were great :) I also had 2T of low fat p-nut butter with lunch.

my body is sooo sore today. I am not sure why. Maybe it was that denise austin video. I have figured out that I am a complete Aerobics FLUNKIE. I was trying to do the video....but i have a feeling that i looked more like a drunken chicken stumbling around in a pig pen. I can't always figure out how to move and I really can't dance at all when she wanted me to salsa and cha cha. But I got my heart rate up anyhow and I had fun. I also went running last night with Lucia as usual.

So I only have like 230 cals left to get me through the day. But that should be more than enough. :) I was reading about diets on line today...and they say you shouldn't go under 1,200. wtf? That seems like an awful lot. To me that is non-restricting mode. Maybe reserved for a super special occasion. It would still make me feel really really guilty. But man...who the heck eats 2,000??? The only way I could reach that high is by eating junk food. Or a pasta covered in oil. Or maybe something doused in margerine.

Oh well enough of that.

So what am I craving today? as usual...vegan sandwich cookies....and one odd thing...snow crab covered in butter flavored oil at red lobster. Gawd and I don't even eat beasties anymore.

ah well gonna go do some useful productive work-like things now. hehehe.

-Perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design