<< Clumsy >>
2003-01-29, 4:07 p.m.

Grr. Money money money. Oh and the incredible lack of it I often have. I went $180 in the hole this month. Not counting the $50 that I put on my credit card at the Nike outlet to snipe up some new running shoes and a tee shirt that was cute...but I didn't need the shirt. Ah well.

I went way over budget on groceries. Hows that for weird? Turns out I went to the grocery store 19 times this month. Wtf? Well I would go and buy like one or two items out of bordom. That doesn't mean it was always groceries. Like one night it was just carbonated water and a mag. Eh well. I was over budget on that. By about $100. Grr.

Well I made myself a menu. I used to do this when I was married. I would make a weekly menu based upon grocery sales. Then only shop for those items. Well I have to do it again. I am so bad. plus i end up eating really bad stuff when I don't have a plan. So I am trying really hard to eat often becuase I think my metabolism is getting f*kd and I don't want that to happen. So for breakfast I had a bagle. For lunch, brown rice with some bits of bell pepper and soysauce. for dinner i think I am having spinach.

SO I am still staying WELL within my restriced bounds. I am even having snacks. Today I ate an apple. I am supposed to keep it under 900cals right now, but I am usualy a bit less...around 700. I am so very active I am suprised that I don't lose more weight. I am so stuck at 131.

I ran Lucia for 2.5 miles yesterday. that was great fun. I also attempted aerobics again. This time it was the Crunch Fat Blaster. I had to keep rewinding it and repeating it about every 3 min to get the steps down. Man, I am sooo clumsy. Thats why I have never done group aerobics...I am far to uncoordinated. When I was 12 I took Tap dancing lessons. Eh...it wasn't too bad becuase it wasn't really really fast. But I would often get confused. Same with gymnastics when I was in 4th grade. I thought I was doing everything right...aparently I was wrong. I was the biggest and fattest kid in the class. I hit puberty early and I plumped right up! Well I could not seem to get out of the entry level class no matter how hard I tried. After about 6 seasons of the entry level class I gave up. I was the oldest kid in the class and it was just embarrasing. Apparently I was just too uncoordinated. So here I am at 22 attmepting aerobics in the living room....you would laugh your head off!

So today is wednesday. *sigh* Dunno what the day holds. I am poor as can be. So...maybe I will do my crunches...some resistance training. Run the epilady over my legs. do some running. Maybe if Alice isn't home I will do some videos again. Kind of embarrasing doing them in front of people.

I saw myself in the mirror last night. I was wearing my undies and a short runnign tank top. I actually saw my spine. Although i am not losing lbs...all this running is making me leaner. Guess I am losing fat and gaining muscle at a rate that is leaving me at the same weight. I had less flab. There still is the issue of the *ahem* belly. however...my hands are getting so thin that my rings keep falling off. I may have to break down and get 2 of them resized. My amythist one is too pretty to go with out and my claddagh promise ring is a must. But I hate to get it resized...its an irish antique and bears the Irish halmark...if I shrink it...they cannot preserve the hallmark. Just hope I don't lose any of them.

Eh well now I am rambling. I have had about 1.5 gals of water today.

Taking my diet pills faithfully...man those rock. Didn't want dinner at all last night. I did eat some home popped popcorn with a little garlic. Popcorn isn't bad for you...full of fiber :-) and VERY low in fat and cals as long as you don't butter it. Butter? What is that anyhow?

-Perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design