<< Lunar new year coming! >>
2003-01-31, 4:41 p.m.

dang Im sleepy. glad the day is almost over...but still gonna head to sa. I will stop at home first to check the mail. I have been waiting on a red lengha to come in the mail. It is a gorgeous indian skirt. Bright red. Tomorow is the lunar new year and red would be the appropriate color of the day :) In fact...I am wearing red today in early celebration. We had an even here at work with jasmine tea, and traditonal vietnamese sweet treats...they are dried fruits coated in sugar, like ginger, winter melon, water chestnuts, coconut, and sweet potato. I ate some and feel a little funky. been doing ok other than that.

Today:

1 bagle w/ jam

2 rice cakes

9 Zen rolls (baked tofu and brown rice wrapped in seaweed...kinda like sushi)

several pieces of the fruit sweets.

Uhg. Coudl have been better...but in cal content I will still be fine. it is amazing how much food I can fit into my little cal requirements. I dont' know how anyone can really use 2000 cals a day on a regular basis unless you live on crap. Well I suppose if you are big meat eater...and eat like most texas. Steak. BBQ slathered in sauce. Big ole hunks of BBQ chicken. Tamales. Greasy tacos. Yeah..you could use up your 2000 easily. imagine a greasy fajita, plus cheese, guacamole, and sour cream, layered on to a homeade tortilla (incase you don't know that is full of lard) yeah...eat about 3 of those...you have busted it out. *gag*

I hope this is a fun wknd. i know he is getting his windsheild fixed in the morn. I am hoping to go to the asian cultural fest too. Im so broke but my hope is that he will spring the 5 smackers each to get us in :)

Yup...babbling now. Gonna stop and check the mail. Forgot I was going to take some pitas with me too. HIs fam is on the atkins bus and therfore will not have anything edible for me. So I have some vegi pattis there and some stuff like that and I will be sure to take some pitas.

any way. I think I forgot to take my meds today. Not really sure if I did or not. oh well I am still alive. ;-)

Still running like hell. Running more and more and more. about 2 miles a night. Yay me! My legs are so lean and muscled. My ass is perking up a bit...but not much. Still a chronic case of white girl butt.

-perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design