<< Bluebird on my shoulder >>
2003-03-14, 4:38 p.m.

Today is a pretty swell day. The sun is shining, the birds are singing and it is friday. :)
I am really looking fwd to the wknd becuase I am in need of sleep. Been running ragged all week. Stayed up far too late last night again. I went straight home last night and I got there around 6:10 (yes in traffic sometimes it takes me an HOUR to get home)and I see a fed ex slip on the door. I figure its Alices...she has been ebay crazy. Come to find out...its mine. So it says 2nd notice. Man....alices eyes aren't too good and she must have thought the other one was hers...and forgot to put the slip on the door so that theywould leave the package there. So I run to the computer...look for Technicenter Blvd. Thats where my package is...at the HQ. I am worried that it is something perishable from the research company that I test stuff for. Well...I drive around following the damn mapquest instrucitons (btw...mapquest sometimes blows....I mean REALLy blows) and I never find it. I get frustrated and go home. 7:10. I am grumpy and hungry. By then I hadn't eaten for a while...not since that orange around 10am. I open a can of "refried" (aka:mashed) pintos and heat them up with some avacado & scoop them up with some chips. I know...baaaaaaad. I work out a little on the new Body By jake total body trainer....which btw gets 3.4 stars out of 5. Then I check my acutions and take Lucia out running around 8:30. We get in at 9:10 & I talk to Brian for a few min...then make my bed...tidy the room and let the ferrets out to play. I also cleaned the potty too & all the litter pans as well. Then I realize *CRAP!* I forgot to go pick up my RX. No way can I go w/o the effexor. My brain gets all funkyfied if I forget it. SO I run to the pharmacy and get it. After all that crap...it was like 11:25. There just aren't enough hours in the day.
Enough of my damn yesterday. it wasn't that interesting. RUnning last night was beautiful. I felt so full of energy. I even wore the dog out. I am loving that new mp3 player. Hearing good fast music really inspires me. So you want the wrap up of food today? Like it or not:
bowel of granola
Fat: 10 cal 200

1 orange fat: none cal:nota whole lot.
and 1.5 gallons of water. Tonight we are having veggi burgers & baked french fries.
I talked to brian earlier and I said to him...if you are up for it, how about after dinner we take a walk around town lake? He sighs and hesitates and says...are you like wanting to get out and work out or something? So tell him no..I just thought that it would be nice to walk around ther at sunset. But ya know...i doubt that will happen. After dinner he gets all lazy. I hate that he smokes. Damn it I hate it. Not that I didn't or anything. I smoked from 13-18 quitting a week before I got married (he didn't know I smoked). Then when I left him, I smoked for about 3 or 4 months when I was 20. Then went back to it during that really hard time when I was 21. and that lasted about a year and a half. But I quit in aug 2002. This time I figure its for good. I hope anyhow. I hate that he stinks when he comes inside. I hate that he can't run or keep up. I hate that he coughs at night and wakes me up. I hage when he coughs during sex.
But if smoking is the only thing he does that bothers me...I guess I am doing pretty dang well huh?
Damn. Weekend here. The downer is..I have to eat all the time. He is there. He sees. Must not let on...I know I should not be so secretive...but I guess it is the nature of the beast. If others know they try to fix you. but I am fixing myself...don't you see? I'm not supposed to be this fat. My stomach isn't supposed to bounce more than my boobs! Btw I have taken to either wearing a leotard or a girdle when I run. My tummy bounces so much that it gets annoying. Plus I am wondering if that will make it sag more. My skin is so loose from the years of abuse. Oh gosh. Oh ick. not bummed about the belly...had it for this long...why gripe now...fussing doesn't fix things...but ana does. Well anyway..gonna go home. Gonna go out into that beautiful sunshine :) It is a happy day! I hope if anyone out there reads this...you find a ray of sunshine too!
-Perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design