<< Nice girls finish eventualy- even if they are fat >>
2003-03-25, 8:21 a.m.

Man oh man. I got on the scale...like 137lbs. What the hell is wrong with me? i am going to end up ballooning into a macys day parade float!

On a better note...ebay is still doing ok. My coach purse sold for much more than I expected. Went for $30. Considering I got a smashing deal on it 1.5 years ago for only $45 I think i got a good deal! So did the buyer too :) I am having a hard time taking pics of some jewlery though...still tryign to get it right

My car broke down on friday on my way to SA. My check engine light came on & the car was acting funny. SO I got off the highway and onto an exit road. it was really dark and about 2 min after I stopped these two guys pull over to check on me. One guy speaks spanish, the other guy speaks some english and both are mechanics. THey check my fliuds and were concerned abotu my transmission fluid and such. Once they know that someone will come for me they go ahead and leave. So I get in the car and wait and another car comes. I wonder if it is jsut that I am a woman and I drive an obviously female type car. eh I dunno. But Brian was racing to get me with claire...and brandon came too in his bronco beast incase I needed a tow. He was so worried about me. Kind of flattering. I managed to drive the car home with brian in front of me and brandon in the back going 50. So we take the car and drop it off at the house and we realize that we are hungry. We take off to Bull Peppers where B&C buy us dinenr. MmMMmM Portabello Sandwich w/ fries. (gee and I was wondering where those extra lbs came from?) I gave claire her b day gifts too. A pretty chuncky silver double link bracelet, a thingy that re-pressurizes your wine & caps it so it wont get yuck, & a cute plaid nine west purse.

On sunday we fixed up the gardens and I trimmed the overgrowth from the lemon balm and made some air fresheners with them. Brian fixed up the big garden, transplanted the horehound & took out my dead basil *sniff* & one rosemary that didn't make it. We also took Daisy (his lab) to the park & she loved it!

On monday I took my car in and did some errands with claire. My car cost $230. What a setback! And of course I didn't have the money. My bank offers a payroll advance though...so I had to advance it to myself. But I am going to work my butt off to take care of it. I am so determined.

Last night brian wrote me the check for our scotland plane tickets. Like $1700. *sigh* He won't use credit cards so I have to have the $$ to buy the tix online. I can't belive its real!!! So real!!

So anyhow I get back last night and the only real activity I have had all wknd was gardening and taking the dog out on sunday. I am feelign super super fat. Belly is just hanging out all over the place. I think I am takign this week off from shopping to catch up on a lot of ad placing, a lot of cleaning and some taking control back of this wreched body of mine. Gawd. I feel like my belly fat is such a curse! I was given this challenge becuase I was given other nice attributes. I was horridly ugly for a very long time, then it got better. Then I was fat...but cute. Then It got better but this belly is my bane! I have great brunette curly hair, beautiful green eyes, fair skin with a good complexion, high cheekbones, and enough natural beauty that make up is foreign to me. But Of course I had to have somethign to make me appreciate the other good things about me. Otherwise I would end up mean and awful I suppose. Instead I am the ugly duckling...one of the nice ones....started out so damn ugly that people couldn't bear to look...had to be so nice and friendly becuase otherwise I would have been stoned to death by an angry mob! So after I got better looking and less obese I stayed nice. Heck...nice is good.

Now I need to have a tlak with my honey about letting brandon give him stuff that he has stolen from work. That is fo messed up. I am so against that. If brandon wants to steal from work, it is wrong, but that is brandon's Karma. But I don't like brian to take anything that has been stolen. That is wrong. SO I may be a goodie goodie, but I like my karma to be clear...I liek feeling good about what I do. So we are going to have a long talk about theft this coming wknd. And I don't want him lying about it either becuase that compounds the karma. Grr.

Well I am going in for a massage tonight...going to do some visualization of them massaging out my fat...

Had weird dreams last night about being late for algebra class and not having my homework. I woke up and rmemebered that I wasn't in school anymore. *whew*


-Perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design