<< Will Ana break down and buy a cookie? >>
2003-03-27, 11:14 a.m.

Well ticket prices just shot through the roof today. Now we need $350 more to get our tix. That sucks. He just wrote me that check for $1750.00 and now we need MORE? I think the airlines are scared and once this war settles down things will be ok. I am going to take a gamble and wait to buy them...but save just in case.

Yesterday I was SOO good. For dinner I had 9 steamed brussle sprouts. I put some low fat margerine on them with 50 cals 5 g of fat. Plus some garlic :) Later I had a banana and 1 tortilla. I did a really hard run with lucia last night too. about 35-40 min. Whew!

So I was checking out my stats on fit day and I am going way way way overboard on cals. I have averaged about 1200. Not good. See the thing is I starve and starve and binge.. which is not good in anwy way shape or form. Need to fix this. Plus i am eating way to many cals for breakfast. I need to stop adding the soy milk and cut my cereal portion in half. But I will keep the fruit. I like the fruit and I never get to eat anything fun or sweet anyhow.

Speaking of sweet. You wanna see something really funny? you should watch an anorexic in a grocery store or shop trying to pick out a treat. Picture this...(this is always me)Ana decides that she has been really good or whatever and is craving something so badly...either sweet or maybe salty..who knows. Well anyhow she walks into the store to pick it out. Now lets throw a curve ball down this grocery isle. Ana (me) is vegan. Yup. So not only must the food be "safe" the food must not contain any animal ingredients (ie, gelatin, whey, milk, honey, egg, and whatnot). Hehe. Now you just watch Ana...she stands there...scans the isle with her eyes...spots something...puts it back (too high in fat)....then she stands there....scanning...picks up the jelly beans....puts them back (gelatin)....MMmmMm Macaroons....puts them back (milk, damn it)....Funyuns..NOPe (has whey)....Twizlers...puts them back angrily (nope...those things have CALORIES!) You get the picture. I stand there scanning the packages and staring. People in the 7-11 always wonder if I am shoplifting becuase I take so long. More often than not I leave with nothing, or at best a diet soda.

Eh...just a pathetic trip to the store. Last night I went to get some apple cider vinigar. Some people swear by it for weight loss...and I drink it just incase it works. But really I put it in my hair. After a shampoo & conditioner I put in the a.c.vinigar and it helps my scalp. I have scalp "issues." Seborheaic Dermatitis (I just know I did not spell that right) Anyhow it is a very embarrasing condition that causes my scalp to produce lots of skin cells and they cannot slough off quickly enough. So therefore I end up with crust and clumps of ick on my scalp. No one but me ever notices really...as long as I don't scratch my head too much and keep my hair clean. Well enough about my really embarrasing lifelong issue with my head...but vinigar on your hair after conditioner makes it very shiny, light and fluffy. Eliminates static too! I don't use softener on my ferrets bedding becuase they have sensitive skin and lungs. But I put in white vinigar instead and it cuts out the static so they don't get shocked :)

Enough of that. Though. Oh I think I was thinking about cutting cals. Yup. Going back to water in the cereal...yeah...that sounds gross to anyone that isn't a cal freak. Other gals out there get it though...I just know it. Oh and I cannot say enough good things about Splenda. Oh yes. That stuff is a godsend. Other sweeteners have that funny taste. Not Splenda. I use it in everything. You can bake with it too! use that plus lt. margerine and egg replacer in your cookies and they will be animal free...super low in fat...and super low in cals! A very safe snack. Oh and I really need to up the dose of my dt pills. I have only been taking one at a time. One in the morn...one around 11:20ish...one again around 2 or 3 or so. But apparently that isn't working now is it? I am so fking stuck. So I took the two this morn and boy oh boy oh boy am I flying....incase you didn't notice! Hehe. With all the subject jumps and all the transposed letters I am sure you can tell. That and the fact that I am at work and only spent the last 30 min doing this between other things too. Whew. WHEEEEE......oh those lovely big ass pills.


-Perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design