<< You'll never gain weight from a doughnut hole >>
2003-04-02, 10:43 a.m.

Ahh another beautiful day in sunny texas! Yesterday was pretty swell. I hit two stores yesterday in search of ebay items also in search of a b-day present for Katie (brians sister). No luck. But thats ok. I went to the grocery store and did oh so well for not having eaten anything since morning. I was nice and picky. Did a lot of scanning the isles. I got 2 mangos. I don't know the nutrition of them, but they are fruit...they can't be all that bad. I got some fresh green beans. here is a tip...never eat that canned crap. I don't care if you aren't a veghead like me...canned veggies should never be a staple in your diet! They are full of sodium and they shouldn't even count as a vegetable. When was the last time you looked at that can? Look at the nutrients. Pathetic. The only thing I eat from a can is spinach...and thats just cause it has been a fav snack for me since I was a kid. Oh yeah, and i use canned corn when I make this blackbean/corn salsa dip too.

Well that was a mini tangent if I ever heard one! Well I got the green beans, 1 bag of plain bagles (also for alice, she usualy buys all the bagles...)1 thing of coffee for work, 1 box of cereal (All Bran brand....very very low in cals & full of fiber and vitamins), and I splurged and got a bottle of nail polish.

I don't know why I bother buying nail polish...I rarely ever use it. I don't put it on my nails very often becuase I am not got at remembering to take it off and I hate the way it looks when it chips up. I put it on my toes, exp in the summer. But I have wanted that sally hansens prisms polish for a while, then HEB put it on sale for $5, and they also had a $2.50 off cupon, so I got it. Yeah. Go me. Once I use it a couple of times it will be discarded to the pile with the rest of them. I'm not too girly.

But today I did put on a little bit of eye shadow. Go me. Well I put on this cute skirt and top and put on some adorable dainty spring shoes. You know...the kind that have the little heel and just an area in the front keeping the shoe on. I call em barbie shoes. As we all know, somehow barbie always had those kinds of shoes. As if she could spend her life in them. NO wonder her fee were permenantly pointed!

Eh well, feeling pretty makes me feel powerful sometimes. I can always feel the difference.

So I have noticed that I am a wordy and lengthy diary keeper. So whats new. Jsut the way I am. Not gonna change it.

Last night I had those green beans for dinner. I got some blackbean garlic sauce from Tims, the oriental grocer that I go to. It is dang good. 1tbs has 35 cals & 3 grams of fat. I used 2 tbs, but I only at half the green beans....the other half is for dinner tonight. I was having mega sweet cravings too..so i had some cereal as well. Thats ok.

Not going to get too down about that. I was tired last night so i didn't take the ebay pics that I wanted to....I'll to it tonight...hopefully I can go running tonight. I would like toget myself into doing morning running now that the weather is getting better. I used to get my ass up in the morn to go to the gym when I lived over in cedar park, but now that I like the person I live with...I don't have to go to the gym so that I can take a shower. Well thats a whole other can of worms. Some day I will be able to write about that place. But I still can't, and I moved out in Nov. Still hurts a lot.

I am a DMB fan. Dave Matthews Band. Big time. I love dave. Where I used to live....well I think of it like Gray Street. "theres an emptyness inside her...and she'd do anything to fill it in...." That house was a black hole. It still is.

Well enough of that! that is just ick!

I love my place...its so neat...some of the walls are curved...we painted the kitchen red, the floors are saltillo tile (a popular thing down here with mexcan influence....they are THICK red/orange/brown clay tiles.) We have tons of animals and we Alice and I get along famously. Now that I feel more permanent I think I am going to go ahead and finish up my bathroom and really move it. You see...I was thinking that brian and I were going to get a place together soon. I mean...we planned to. But we are also saving for scotland and everything. AND I LOVE austin. This is my city. I love this place as I have loved no other city...and I have lived in many. i love passing by the huge capital building on the way to work...I love watching the sun rise reflect off the sky scrapers, I love seeing the UT clock tower, and everything about this place. I love that it is different and I fit right in. This is my home and I am not in any hurry to leave it. Noway. But he lives in San antonio. He works in New braunfels (just north of SA.) How do we figure this out? Hmm. Well we have time. I figure that we are going to move in together next year. I love living with alice and I am in no hurry to move. But you know...the boy is turning 26 in may. Yes 26....he still lives at home. When we first started dating he was 23. And that was one thing. But now 26. OH well no big deal. I love his family and at least i get to spend plenty of quality time with them. And it is better than him having to live all alone or live with some crazy lunatic of a roomie.

Its 20 till lunch time (hey not that I eat. right) and I need to get some mail prepped to go out. I am so bad abotu that. I tell people on the phone all the time that I will get something out to them today...well usualy a week passes by before I rmeember. I suck at that. hehehe. I am in a really good mood too. I think i will be checking out some diarys during lunch. I am going to revamp some stuff and maybe think about going GOLD. I wanna be gold. I have been working on myHTML skill too.

Love ya!

-PB

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design