<< Vegans are super cool >>
2003-04-04, 12:05 p.m.

Flying high as usual

Didn't take as many diet pills today as usual. Tis friday...I get to see my honey today. I am however having plenty of coffee *WHEEEE!*

I don't have anything to take to the post office today...which is fine by me. I can sit here and do an entry. Besides...Im getting out of here early. I leave at 2:45 for the docs office. Gonna talk to him about my neck pain too, as well as get refills for all my scrips.

So tonight I make my usual trip to SA. its Katies (his sis) birthday today! She is a whole 20 years old. Go her. The whole fam is going out tonight for italian. Mm. They give huge portions there so I have plenty of excuse not to finish it. Since I didn't take all the pills today I had a little applesauce. One of those single serve dealies w/o sugar or colors or anything. I hate all that additive crap. Why the hell do I need dye in my apple sauce? Mushed fruit isn't supposed to be "pretty." Ah well. I suppose it has the same idea behind it as those blue french fries.

Now all those funky dyed foods are odd. I have tried the blue fries w/ green catsup and I have to say they tasted normal....I think. Our idea of taste are often linked to colors and scents. If you blindfolded me I might not know the difference though. Have you ever thought about what Strawberry milk really tates like? it really just tates like sugared milk. But it's pink. That makes your mind and tounge say "strawberry." Now they have milk in many colors, & parkay, you name it. As if kids really need that. But I dunno. I'm not a parent so I guess I cannnot tell people how to raise their kids.

Speaking of kids People often ask me if I will raise my kids vegan. Well here is the deal. I am vegan (if ya don't know...vegans dont consume or use any animal products at all. No honey, dairy, meats (yes fish is a meat), no leather, no gelatin, so on and so forth. My mate on the other hand is omnivore. He will eat anything as long as it tastes good. He doesn't digest beef too well though and tends to stick to chicken. He will however eat anything I cook for him and love it :) So about my kids huh? Well I am the primary cook. So at home obviously they will eat vegan food. But I am vegan for the principle of it. I will raise my kids to know that animals are living beings and they are not to be be used or mistreated. Sure they can have try whatever they want, but they will decide what to do about it in the long term. At the very least if they choose to eat animals they will know the whole story. I will love them no matter what they choose.

This wknd we are planning on working the garden. laying some topsoil and such. I am looking fwd to that :) I do enjoy garden work.

Looks like we will have a 4 legged guest for a while. A friend of alices' named lisa, had her house burned down. So she is looking for a temp place for her dog. its a white chow. So that doggie is going to stay with us for a while. That will mean 2 dogs, 2 cats, 2 ferrets, and 2 humans. Looks like we are building an ark or something? I hope that Lucia and the new dog get along ok. They are both chows so at least they are the same size and build.

Yesterday I didn't get past 650 cals. I had half a boca burger on an onion bagle w/ chives for dinner. Often I can't eat the whole thing. THey are really filling. Plus in the bulk pack from sams those Bocas seem bigger than usual. I was 130.6lbs yesterday. This morn it was 130.2. I always gain a ton of weight over the wknd. It sucks. I have to eat all the dang time and I don't take any pills at all. *sigh* oh well.

Im tired now. I am going to go walk the stairs for a while...get some exercise :)




--Perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design