<< American girls are glitter and noise >>
2003-04-28, 1:23 p.m.

I am back home again +5 lbs. They fed me every chance they got!

We did so much while I was there. The first day we went to this incredible White River Gardens where they have this butterfly exibit. They are all around you...flying and fluttering...landing on you....probing the beautiful flowers. *sigh* I loved it. During the week we also went to the Chihuly glass exhibit, China town in Chicago, many many many thrift stores, I bought tons of stuff to sell on ebay, I got some plastic busts to display stuff. Oh my it was nice.

I even had a pass to go to the gym while I was there, you better believe I used it!

My neck is still giving me problems. I am still trying to take it easy...which isn't easy! I get in so much pain I don't have a choice, and I don't want to be permanently disabled. So I try to baby the injury, which means no running. No bobbing my head around. No jarring motions. Walking is ok, but not for extended periods of time. Exercise is ok but there should be no pulling or bouncing of my head. Grr.

I go for physical therapy tommorow again. I look fwd to it...i sure do need it! I think I am going to schedule a massage for next week too. Not that I can afford it, but I can't afford not to either.

My baby kitty missed me terribly! I missed him too. I made friends with my brothers cat, Gordon (i named him Gordito, which means fat boy in spanish)and I made him toys, cleaned up his ears (yucky boy!)and babied him the whole time.

I also read a lot too which I dearly missed. I never get the chance to read. anymore...I think I shall start making time for it...more than just at the post office while I am waiting.

I got frisked at the airport, and they went through all of my stuff. A guy was pawing through my purse & backpack....they took my pocket knife...whoops! Forgot to check that in my suitcase! Pawing through my cds, my camera, my books, dirty clothes, kinds of stuff. The airports are air tight anymore.

Well I am going to have to deal with this weight issue. While I was gone I noticed that I have been having a hard time looking at myself in the mirror. I don't like what I see. I got to see some really old pics of myself and gawd was I fat. about 200lbs. It made me want to cry...I was huge. I hated being huge but I thought was pretty. I saw pics of a guy I used to date...and pics of me in the same time period...he looked thin. Why was he dating me? I was so fat and ugly? Sure I have a sparkling personality (hehe) but I was just so fat. No one remembers it. No one ever thought about me being so fat. How did I hide it? I wish I knew that secret..

My parents spoiled me rotten while I was there. I went with $10 to my name. Thats all I had. Well I got tons and tons of stuff and they kept giving me money and buying me stuff and I have like $20 to my name now. hehe. I am not used to being spoiled. They were not like that when I lived at home. It's been about 5 years since I left home....back then the only thing they paid for was the roof over my head...I picked up the tab on everything else. I am not exagerating either. I paid for doctors, food, clothes, car, insurance, you name it. I worked 2 friggin jobs to do it. Heck I remember tellign them that I wasn't going to graduation since I couldn't afford the cap and gown. They paid for that at least. Eh enough of memory lane for now.

All is well and i am so happy to be back in Austin again. *sigh* I love the country and small towns...guess I am a big city girl at heart!

(Super secret diet plan is now in place! Must do it. Planning on beach trip in 3 weeks. Must dump 10lbs in 3 weeks.)

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design