<< Running against the red >>
2003-05-05, 11:20 a.m.

It seems it has been ages since I have made an entry. Last monday I came back to work. Last tuesday I went to physical therapy for a neck problem then off to go get some xrays. I never made it there.

I ran a red light, didn't even know it. I hit three cars in a row. Car number one was a city car with two police detectives. Car number 2 was an old lady with a 2003 honda pilot, car number three was a white ranger.

I totaled my car. I was the only one hurt. I had to be pryed out of my car and strapped to a backboard. Wheeled into an ambulance. I had/have some pretty nasty whiplash.

I don't know why I crashed. Was it the pain killers? The muscle relaxers? I didn't have any since I went to bed. I was groggy. I took some diet pills. Mind was racing. I didn't see the redlight till I saw the cars coming at me. All I could think was...can I make it?

SO I had to go to the hospital and be checked out. I was off work all last week.

I have some problems, my neck hurts almost all the time. I have an ugly white collar to wear when my neck hurts. I have a difficult time getting all my words out sometimes. I drop things with my left hand and typing is a bitch when the left hand is lagging behind the right. My twitches are worse...about once a min, but no one notices the ones in the day becuase I keep moving. Headaches all the time, I fall asleep a lot. And I forget things....I run into walls...I get dizzy all the fecking time.

Anyhow....Im all kinds of messed up but look so normal. No scratches, no bruises, nothing.

I still remember sitting on all that glass in my seat...bawling...so scared.

SO in one week, me superwoman managed to get the stuff taken care of. Insurance paid off my loan and will give me $300. They will pay my co-pays on my doc visits and pills & PT.

I am driving one of my moms cars...

Went from my grand am to a Lincon Mark VIII. Luxury car. Eh...whatever I guess. It sure is great to have a car. It sure is great to be alive.

I am going to go for now.

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design