<< And now a word from our sponsor...or something similar >>
2004-02-23, 4:09 p.m.

Inspired by pb's last entry, here is a surprise--for her and all of ya; _my_ statistics!

-Jeffrey S. B., 3/17/1977

-I hate being called "Jeffrey"; I prefer simply "Jeff"

-My hair is a mass of tight curls, almost afro-like; I don't use dye, though at the rate it's graying, I may have to soon

-I'm pretty tall, 6'2-6'3; I tower over all but one member of my family (my uncle Bill; he's about 6'1)

-I'm a ravenous carnivore; I eat meat, and lots of it, and a lot of junk food, too; I'm addicted to Lucky Charms; but I look for pb to help me with my diet and help me develop a relationship with vegetables--we've been on the outs since I was very young

-I also tend to be a kind person to those people I like; but if I don't like you, I can be a mean son of a bitch; I have some issues with revenge and vengence for wrongs done upon me by others

-I drive a 1993 gray Ford Taurus; it has a nice sound system

-I'm a very good driver; the Taurus is the first car I've owned

-I've never had a speeding ticket either

-I work as a sound engineer at my own recording studio; I'm very good at my job, though sometimes it gets to me (like when working with a recent band whose name shall remain Undisclosed)

- I drum and play piano

-I'm a big fan of R.E.M. and Pearl Jam

-I speak several languages, including German (at a basic level) and two Amerindian languages, Mohawk and Cheyenne; I'm a devoted scholar of all things Indian

-I'm an amateur linguist, with an excellent background in the Algonquian and Iroquoian language families of North America; I read several linguistics journals, including the INTERNATIONAL JOURNAL OF AMERICAN LINGUISTICS

-I only drink water and juices; I gave up carbonated stuff several years ago

-I'm intolerant to stimulants (for the moment) and can't drink coffee

-I drink over two gallons of water a day; I swim in the stuff; I have a mega-waterbottle identical (except for mouthpiece color) to pb's

-I have no tattooss, piercings or other bodymods

-I'm also very clumsy; I have scars to prove it as well

-I'm also bipolar; I was diagnosed at age 16 after attempting to build a fort from the French and Indian War on some land my parents owned; I also suffer from panic attacks (but I'm not anxious generally)

-I'm very anti-antidepressant; I went through Paxil withdrawal, and it was pure hell; I now take hydrocodone (yes, the pain medication) for the mood swings; not FDA-approved, but it works

-I dislike psychiatrists; seen too many of them; I don't currently have one or any plans to get one

-I have an extensive drug history; done everything pretty much besides coke and crack--those I always considered too nasty

-I don't drink alcohol

-I don't smoke, but every now and then I go out and get some

-I'm a writer, mostly of fiction; I'm the creator of a very large and detailed world called (*edited by PB...for the sake of google and keeping me a secret! Ask me the name of his work if you want to know!*), which you may eventually end up hearing about; it's very American Indian in style

-I have no debt; I hate the credit system and have thankfully never fallen into it

-My favorite color, without question, is green; the mouthpiece of my mega-waterbottle is green

-I have a TV for DVDs, but don't watch television

-My first animal companion, still living, is a cat named Eugene (or just Genie); my mom has him; I currently have no animals

-Never been married or even tempted to marry

-I'm also a passionate person

-I have a very weird and off-kilter sleep cycle, somewhat due to my job

-I'd like to have a family eventually, in my early 30s perhaps

-I love space-heaters and fireplaces; I have a fireplace in my office at the studio

-I write mostly with fountain pens

-I'm also happiest in the least amount of clothing possible

-I think the world of pb; she's my sweetheart, and I love her dearly; she's the key to my future

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design