<< "By the end of the day? Sure no problemo!" >>
2004-04-27, 10:32 a.m.

2nd today

Leave early? Me? Pish posh! Not that i don't want to.

I just found out that a deadline that I thought was the 6th of may is really the 28th of APRIL. BAH! *sigh* (followed by a sulk and a feeling of resignation)*another sigh*

yeah... that means I have to get a brochure ready for a meeting tomorrow, and get it printed. Also that means I need 30 more of this other book, and a few other things. Meanwhile I have chills. Guess I had better grab my sweater.

Call it work ethic, call it a sense of responsibility, call it a big heart (after all, this is all to prevent elder abuse and what not), or just call it insanity. After all...I never claimed to be sane.

I still have a few reorts to do. It's all about time management I guess, and prioritization. no wonder they made such a big deal out of that when I got interviewed. Multi tasking is essential. I have to be able to start the copier running, begin some binding, then leave all that going, work on a report flip over to the urgent emails, answer the phone, go potty, and work on a journal entry at the same time. Then I have to be able to switch between all events and tend to the copier and binding while encountering humans that want me to add more things to my to do list "and by the way could you get that done by the end of the day?"

I just want a pint of peanut butter soy icecream my teddybears, a season of Red Dwarf, and my blankie. Is that too much to ask damn it!? Is that toooo much to ask???

-PB

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design