<< Being sick, and boys >>
2004-04-28, 8:11 a.m.

1 st today

I'm still sick. I did end up going home around noon yesterday but I busted my butt till then. Then I got home, had a nice nummy bowl of pasta (w/ olive oil, garlic, salt, & dill-my fav!) then rolled my asss into bed for a while. That was great. Then I got up about 2 hours later to just lay on the couch w/ all the windows open and just "be." I was staring out the window, watching the spider web glint in the sun, then the chameleon puffing up his neck....then the birds fly by. The kitties were watching too, entranced by every movement.

It was supposed to be family dinner night but it was postphoned to tonight due to his mum having a biopsy yesterday. So I rested a lot, took my ebay stuff to the post, came home and started some chili for dinner. B Came home and mowed the lawn. I went to hang out w/ claire for a wee bit becuase it has been ages since we have seen each other.

I am quite jelous that she is getting so thin. Not jealous in a bad way though...not really. It's just that she used to be super skinny as a teenager, and then she got chubby and that was cute, now she is slimming back down and i am not getting any smaller *humph!* Just green envy, thats all. Although at the Med!c!ne cr@dle those that had seen me before when I was less...they were happy. THey said I had started to look scary. Scary? Ha...I still think I looked damn good. OH well...unfortunatly it's the face and neck that make it look scary. everything else stays really really fat.

enough about my weight...

I got hit on by a guy this morning, his name was earl. I've seen him there before, I needed tissues so I stoppped at the drugstore. We were chatting and he asked my name and stuff and told me I looked "damn cute today." I told him thanks but htat I am sick. He tried to get me to hang out with him later but I told him that I would likely be sleeping. We spoke a bit more and then I had to go. I thought about hanging out with him. he seems pretty cool. Piercings and tattoos and the sort...my kind of thing. He has some really good flesh tunnels in his years. But then again, my plate is really really friggin full right now. Unless he can handle 100% friend zone status, I just don't have the time.

I enjoy having male friends, it seems that I do better with male friends. But so many times it turns out that they want more than to be friends. I don't mind the usual kinds of flirtaitons and whatnot...heck I flirt with my female friends. But with some guys, it's tough to be sure that they understand that they are not leaving the zone.

enough of that.

My throat hurts but my darling 50's party dress is damn spiffy. I wish I could wear my hair in a flip ;-)

-pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design