<< I was weak and the knife was sharp. >>
2004-05-10, 3:37 p.m.

4th today

ooohch. Feeling quite painful this afternoon. icky pooh.

I guess I should make note of something rather shameful. I hate to, but I figure I should kind of track these sorts of things. I hurt myself this weekend. I was really upset and alone at some point and put some gashes into my hip. No big deal (SI is not about trying to die you know) and I am trying to make sure I use ointment on it.

But now I have to hide it. I hate that. We shower together every morn, but he is too tired to really see me. Towel goes on right after shower. As I dress or undress all my turns are calculated.

I was brushing my teeth in the buff this morning and forgot about the angry red marks on my hip. I could have sworn I saw his eyes dart there, as it was in plain sight. With luck he will just think it's any other set of scratches. I'm rather injury prone.

After all, I can't stand to be admonished. I know it will upset him and he can't deal with it. I don't want him to notice at all. I'm ashamed I did it and the last thing I need is for him to freak out about it.

pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design