<< conversation w/ dad >>
2004-05-11, 3:15 p.m.

another entry today

So I spoke to my dad today. I sat and talked to him for a while, though I didn't have the time I haven't spoken to him for so long...I let him yak away.

I found out that my stepmom's neice just commited herself to Nix again. Nix sux.....bad. It's the scariest mental place around. I don't see why she couldn't have gone to a nicer one. But then again, the one I went to...Methodist...well it was at capacity and most were psychotic. So Maybe nix isn't so bad?

Anyhow, we talked about a lot of things...cars, motorcycles, governemnt, the normal stuff. I asked him what I should do about my situation here...what do I do? DO I stay? what? So we were talking about my education. First he said "you need to find a rich husband to pay for your education, get it, then dump him." I told him that it's not polite to do that. hehe. He was really joking anyhow but gee wiz!

I know, like most fathers he always wants the best for his daughters. He always want's us to choose the right man and so on. My sister married an old friend of his and they are doing just fine and raising her daughter. So you know he is happy about that. But me? Well I married a shmuck that only ever said a handful of words to my father, then the guy I got right now...well he was good enough to ask my dad for my hand, however he is mostly smoke and mirrors. *sigh*

ANyhow, he told me this..."If it doesn't feel 100% right to you, get out of there."

Goodness....all this stuff.

I think I'll just look forward to flipside ;-)

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design