<< Suddenly someone? >>
2004-05-12, 3:57 p.m.

4th entry today

I had a surprise meeting today. I found out at 1:58 that I am now on the Celebration Committee, and that I am to be at a meeting at 2:00. Whoa.

But it worked out ok...I knew some of the members but I felt left out at first. Then I got into it becuase I do have something to contribute...mostly my computer skills. Anyhow...I found out that no one there is interested in having the big bosses assistant around during the conference.

I also found out that our publicity woman, (btw, she used to be a local television news caster) was quite afraid to introduce the big boss to any of our celebs at last weeks senior conference. She was afraid that Ann might say something offensive. Ann is, to say the least, abrasive. Ann is the woman that had me in tears yesterday by speaker phone. Her assistant...Sylvia...well she has had me in tears by email. I'm sensitive, but not THAT sensitive. You have to attack my core to make me cry over work.

We decided to all go out drinking after the first night of the conference. That ought to be fun...with norma, and patsy, and mary...mary especialy since the whole city of san antonio knows her.

Hmm. So for the first time since I got to this dang job I am getting involved with people here. Hey...I'm not standoffish. Not at all. I'm just isolated in my location and always quite busy.

Wow...so that was semi-enjoyable. Although I would rather party with a bunch of pagans, with drums, and fire....I suppose I could stand a bunch of state employees. Besides...mary has the trash on EVERYONE....and i must admit...I like my share of gossip ;-)

pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design