<< cell service fiasco >>
2004-05-21, 3:12 p.m.

3rd entry

Now get this...the guy next to me, Robert, Has been looking to upgrade his cell service to a family plan. he has T mobile and has had T, since before it was even T Mobile!

So he calls em up, after seeing the family plan online....and talks to them. The chick keeps him on for 45 minutes loops him around, confuses him, gets him to buy extra crap he doesn't know he is buying. Then he gets disconnected.

He calls back, goes through 3 other people to figure out what's going on. It takes him an hour and 45 min. At this point he just wants to cancel his plan and find another service. He gets treated like complete crap. They promis him a call back today...it never came.

He is on the phone now. 15 min so far, and two people. He finds that this service center isn't even the same one he spoke with yesterday.

How crappy. I say give em up man...go w/ someone else.

I used to be w/ At&t. For a year or more I think. They shut my phone off by accident one day. I didn't own anything BUT my cell. No home phone. I get to a payphone and get it straightend out...they first tell me it's my fault. They assume I am delinquent before they pull up my records. It gets fixed.

The next day, 24 hours later...my phone is off again! I call and again they say that they can't waive the reconnect fee becuase I am delinquent. I tell them to search through, becuase I am not delinquent and have NEVER been. Yesterday it was shut off in error and has been again. At last they get it right, but they were very unfriendly. It was a HUGE problem for me. HUGE. W/o it I had no way to communicate w/ my workplace!

During the week I changed to cingular. No problems yet. Their service is pretty friendly and I haven't had to wait on the phone as much as I did w/ at&t. The website is much more user friendly too.

Robert keeps trying to work it out w/ T mobile. They insist on charging him all this stuff. Why can't they just give him the deal they advertised? He should just be able to give them his info, ask what he needs, give him his deal, try to sell him one or two things, then say good bye. In in out in less than 20 min.

Glad I'm not him.

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design