<< Postive outlook today >>
2004-05-24, 8:08 a.m.

1st today

So a quick rundown of the weekend. Friday I stayed late at work finishing up some stuff. Sh*t hit the fan on friday and I had to do the termination (aka: got friggin fired) stuff on an employee. I feel bad...but I guess it had to happen. I feel for him though...I coud have been in his spot too. He was just tooo overwhelmed.

Then I wen to hang out w/ claire for a movie. On saturday I did some cleaning, well a lot of it. and dishes...yes...miss bone did dishes! I'm not a complete snot afterall.

Then I went out star gazing w/ an amazing telescope. I have only ever seen pics of the rings on Jupiter! Well saturn too for that matter! But i saw them, plain as day! cool. I also got to play with a pony, hug the largest Oak tree in Texas (the base is bigger than my suv!) pet the sweetest doggie named Homer, run around with some cows, and stare into the stars. It was great.

A lot more happend this weekend, but I am ready to focus on the NOW.

I'm listening to Dave's Some Devil album. How I love dave...dave dave dave. I'm ready for vacation, but I am going to make today a wonderful day here at work. I am going to glide through...

I was able to quell the fears of a worker in another city today...I reminded her not to take work too seriously. After all, if you keel over tomorrow, they will just replace us. it's our families and friends that are really worth our time and effort.

pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design