<< Flipzited! >>
2004-05-24, 11:52 a.m.

2nd today

Getting excited about flipside.

I spoke to blond brian yesterday and he warned me that there will be some raids at Flipside. I told him I wasn't worried about it. Drugs aren't something I need for a good time anyhow. I might drink a bit, but not much. I don't like the way it makes me feel.

I am just dying to get into some of my fab gear. Over the weekend i got a big umbrella to put into the ground. I have my big cowboy hat too (it is after all, the Glitter Monkey Rodeo!) so I can protect my very very fair white skin from burns. Plus I have an umbrella I can carry around and my sunblock. I take my sun protection very seriously. I HATE getting burns, and since I am sure I will be topless quite a bit during the day, I DON'T want boob burn.

If you don't know about this event, you can check out Flipside or Burn Austin to see what it's all about. It's a bit like the Burning Man in the desert, but Flipzens really try to keep it from getting commercial. There are strict rules AGAINST vending. The only thing sold there is Ice, and that's by the land owner.

You see all types there...all types. Anything and everything goes. Go out and get your freak on. Freaky.

-pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design