<< Feeling the buzzzz >>
2004-06-10, 2:31 p.m.

1st today

I have so much Dt. Big Red and coffee in my body that I am shaking like a chihuahua in the snow smoking crack.

I just can't work any faster! I am surrounded by paper! I want to put it all in the shredder and walk away from it.

In a high note I painted my nails this morning. I had to remove the remaining chips of sickly pink paint that still stuck to my nails. I did it before I went on vacation. I am not much of a nail painter any more. I'm usualy too practical. It comes off! Why would I want to paint something if it will only stay pretty for a day or two? Not usualy my bag. However, I used to paint my nails all the damn time as a kid.

Now they grow like mad. They are so long that I don't type with my fingers, but with the nails instead.

I hope my boss lets me take tomorrow off. Our office will actually be closed due to Reagans death; that doesn't mean I don't have to work though.

Oh please....just let me stay at home tomorrow. Not that I need more time to mope...but I would love a day off.

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design