<< Went to doc today, i'm still stressed >>
2004-06-15, 12:38 p.m.

1st today

I went to the new shrink today and I really liked him. He gave me Lamactal to try out, and I am going to give it a whirl. It's supposed to be pretty good for people that cycle rapidly and spend more time in lows than highs. I will take just about anything at this point.

I'm feeling overwhelmingly large today, but it might have something to do with my dinner and breakfast. Cake for both. Yeah...cake. I made a cake last night for dinner, sounded good at the time. I had it for breakfast too....that too sounded good at the time. Bah. Bad idea.

I have been picking my skin way too much lately....that and binging. It's a reaction to a lot of stress and depression.

Work has been stressing me out, there is so much, and so little time. And it's all important. I had to even take work home last night for about 3 hours becuase Word kept crashing at work.

I want to feel better....so much better. I felt bad that I was so mopey at the hospital when I went to see B's mom. (she's home btw...from her hysterectomy surgery/aka: removal of the uterus.) I have been a putz and unable to do much of anything with much of anyone. Suckage.

But there is so much to be done for the conference this week, so I took some extra ritalin. The new doc even perscribed me some more extras. I don't use the extra very often, but he thinks I do....and so I have masses of the stuff. I like uppers...but sometimes they are a little toooooo alluring.

Jura (my girl kitty) was laying on the bed when I left for work. She had her big belly up in the air, and paws sticking up. She was snuggled down as deep as the comforter would allow. She looked so content there, with her eyes half closed. I wish I could be a fat and sassy cat. Snuggle into the bed, bitch a lot even though everything is free, lounge in the sun, wake people up at three am, chase crickets, watch birds, oh yeah......and spend all my time relaxing becuase I don't have to have a job. Yeah, I want to be a house cat in my next life.

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design