<< Moral of the Story >>
2004-06-21, 8:18 a.m.

1st today

Over the weekend b and I went to a ritual put on by the druids for solstice. I brought my blue robe since I knew my white one would be a little bit heavier. I had forgotten that I made the bably blue robe during the height of my problems with anorexia. *sigh*. So I get in there and put it on....to find it stretched across my belly. The fabric is thin and stretchy. I get paranoid becuase my stomach is bumpy and has a funny texture from loose skin from loosing so much weight, and also from all the slicing I used to do to it.

Well long story short, I said something to the effect of "damn this sucks." and b replies. It's ok.....you look just like Venus of Willendorf! and smiles.

(that's the venus of willendorf)

With a hostile *humph* I said, "DO you mean Birth of Venus, or maybe Venus De Milo?"

Venus De Milo

Botticelli's Birth of Venus

He says "ummm, yeah, Willendorf, that beautiful one with a little bit of belly"

!!!!! What the heck?

At that point a druid walks in and begins to change into his robe, and I decide to just tie my cords around my waist and take comfort in the fact that I am in ritual with 6 women of willendorf perportions. *ho hum*

the moral of the story:

When you want to compare your artist girlfriend to a piece of art, know which piece it is, or you may end up with your face looking like a Dahli.

-Perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design