<< Coffee, Chick-o-Sticks, and middle east >>
2004-06-22, 9:02 a.m.

1st today

Yesterday was sultry. Today will be worse. No ac, it's raining, and the avg temp this time a year is 99.

I stopped this morning to partake of the goddess of coffee. The cute older lesbian at the gas station likes me and punches the hell out of my "buy six get one free" coffee card. I got a free coffee this morn and she punched my next card 3 times.

I also grabbed a Chick-O-Stick.

It's vegan goodness. Tastes kind of like the center of a butterfinger. In fact, a lot like it. I'm keeping it around for a sugar rush later on today.

In other news....I went walking w/ claire again last night. We had a swell time, but I think she is starting to realize that i don't talk about my relationship w/ b anymore. Not at all. In a circle of friends where there are 2 couples...there are no secrets. IN a lot of ways, that can be just fine...however, as much as I love claire, she twists things for dramatic effect w/o realizing it. So therefore, something I said 7 months ago about having a tough time w/ monogamy will be said and talked about to B as if it were current. Yeah. So, he gets the wrong information, and it's my ass that get's chapped.

My bud brian is back in kuwait of course....after that beheding of a contractor, he is really watching his back. He has been told not to go into town for the next week and a half. THey are having a big uprising and such. Means no good food (he loves restaurants)but more safety. I worry about him over there....but I am at the same time envious. It's an incredible experience to live there right now...if you make it out alive anyhow.

But kuwait isn't going through as much turmoil as the rest of em...it's a little better.

Time to work....

-pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design