<< You Never Know.... >>
2004-06-25, 4:36 p.m.

3rd today

Wow....I got to know my boss a little better today. You see....we don't know each other that well. I have been her assistant since...since Sept of last year....but we have never really gotten to know each other.

Today she found out that I am an artist...that's one of the things that people usualy learn or notice about me pretty early on. But now she knows...we spoke about it quite a bit.

Turns out to relieve stress she goes to Bally's. SHe is so fearful of so many things, she dares not go anywhere else. We also spoke about office supplies...She said that when she took that position, the one she has now, as a big wig, she put away all of her office toys. She wanted to make sure that people took her seriously. I hear that she was so different before she became a big wig. I guess it's true.

She is so sweet and kind...but I don't know why she keeps this up. I noticed all the grey in her dark hair. Apparently she has been so busy with one fiasco after another that she has not kept up her dye job...either that or she is suddenly greying.

She broke down crying today when she showed me a rock. It was a smokey quartz and she was telling me about a wire and stone tree that her mother bought her at one point. Her mother died this year and she mourns her all the time.

We work feet from each other. I'm her assistant! Yet we don't know much about each other...not at all.

How very American.

-pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design