<< I can see up your nose from here. >>
2004-06-28, 12:59 p.m.

3rd today

I spoke to my daddy-o today. Did the usual chitty chat for about 45 min, then popped the question.

"umm dad, um, I know you have to talk to Kathy and such, but um,do you think it would be alright if I stayed with you guys for a little while?"

Yeah...I did it. After allthis time,after all the bragging that I was the only one of the kids that didn't go back home. Didn't go back once. Got through a divorce and so much more...but here I am. 24 years old...moving home, and it may be the best thing ever for me.

I told my dad I would just put my stuff in storage and pay to move it up when I got my retirement fund back from work (60days from quitting). He said that I should borrow the money from him. I told him that I wasn't interested in taking advantage of them. I'm like that you know. I am used to relying on MYSELF. I am not used to counting on anyone to do anything for me. In fact...I have a hard time trusting people to do things...always worried they will fall through, you know. Guess it's that "child of an alcoholic" thing.

Anyhow...he said he would rather loan me the money and get my stuff here, than for me to have to go back for it.

Really, he said yes...he has to talk to kathy (my step mom) but he said yes. Besides....I smell better than my stepbrother, I'm cleaner, and I'm cheaper. And if I have to, I'll go out to Kareoke with her sometimes (uuuuhg).

Wow. step one down.

Steps 2 & 3...break up with boy and figure out how to move.

wow.

-pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design