<< Too small of a world >>
2004-06-28, 3:27 p.m.

4th entry today

What a small small world it is.

You see...when I relocate, I won't have a job, insurance, or anything of the sort. Without insurance, my medications would cost about $900 a month. Ouch. So I called a place there in the city in which I am headed. They provide counseling and medication management on a sliding scale esp for people w/o income and whatnot. Well...I set up an appointment becuase they book up well in advance. I said "I'm sure I'll find out where it is, ____ isn't that big." she said "Oh just ask someone where the theater is." I replied "Oh you mean where _____ is and ____?" she responds "oh yes....we are connected to ______!" It's then I realize that OMG. I know the person I am speaking to. I know the person that will be doing my intake therapy. They work with my stepmother. *sigh* They work WITH my stepmom. I don't htink I have a problem with it....but I hope kathy doesn't. Her co-workers are going to know her daughters dirty secrets...the bipolar crap...eating disorder crap (which I worry about with a move...it gets really bad when I am stressed) and so on and so forth.

Oh well. I have to do what I have to do. And getting off the meds isn't an option at this moment.

In small towns no one seems to have any secrets.

-Perfectbone

-ps...I'm craving a new pair of platforms.

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design