<< No room in my head, plenty in my tummy >>
2004-07-01, 4:30 p.m.

3rd entry today

Attention span = Zero. Been that way this week. I have been working on 1 project all week. Putting together the leave files. 1 project! It was a stack of about 120 papers to be sorted out between about 13 folders. That's it. Nothing to it. But it has taken me days to do it. Ick.

It's a beautiful day for the first time in a week or two...but oddly, I find myself wishing for dull dreary rain. How odd...i thougth I hated that.

I am extreemly bloated right now. I don't know if it is water...or all that binging catching up with me. But I'm puffed up in the belly.

I've been really zooming the past 2 or 3 weeks. Is it the caffiene? Is it the Lamictal? Is it too much ritalin? Hmm.

Oh by the way...I had a sprout sandwich for lunch...it was delish. And if any of you are vegan, you have to try Follow Your Heart cheese alternative. mmMmm. I remember when their cheese was only avail online. Whole Foods has it too. I'm waiting for sun harvest to get it too. Also...in vegan Mayo...Follow your heart brand is THE best...I have tried them all. Tastes like MAYO!

I went to WHole Foods the other day...I had forgotten how amazing it can be. I tend to eat really whole food, veggies and grains, and whatnot. I don't often eat "fake" foods. Fake cheese, fake meat, and the like. But it doesn't mean I don't like it. ;-) Among the findings were: Road's End Organics Mac & chreese. They are soooooo yummy. 1,2,3's & Chreese is amazing so is the Alfredo. Amy's Medium chili, that's some good faux chilli. I noticed quorn came out with a bbq bucket w/ links, and burgers, and chops and whatnot. Quorn isn't vegan (has eggwhite) but the concept was pretty neeeto. THey also had Tofurky lunchmeats. Mmm. Tofurky stuff rocks my rear! Love it.

I'm wanting to try the fake Tuna type stuff but they didn't have it. I also want more faux chicken items. I found one...but it's really pricy for just a few nuggest (though they are gooooood!). I haven't seen boca or gardenburger, or morningstar farms come out with a vegan chicken item.

Oh i just wanted to go hog wild in there the other day...buying ribletts, and veggies and stuff galore!! Juices and amy's breakfast tacos, and preflavored tofu.

-Perfectbone

(I think Im hungry)

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design