<< Rules of Engagement >>
2004-07-08, 10:17 a.m.

2nd entry today

I've stopped wearing my "engagment" ring on my left ring finger. I don't really see myself as "engaged" to b. Even as the relationship stands, in his understanding, I'm not planning on marrying him.

I wear it on my right ring finger. It is a lovely ring. It's almost exactly the style I wanted. Close...not quite. But closer than my last engagement ring from my ex-husband.

I love old style jewlery...I'll miss the prettyness of it if I have to give it back. But he hasn't even paid a penny on it, so if he wants it, I suppose he can have it.

I just need to buy myself a ring that I want. That's exactly what I need to do. Save my money and find a good deal on a beautiful antique ring. After all...I won't be hearing wedding bells any time soon.

Besides....I deserve to give myself what I want. That way I can keep it, and not have to give it back because a relationship is over. Or, like my first engagement ring, I still have it. It sits in in a box...just sits. It's beautiful. It's too large for me, but sometimes I take it out and look at the sparkles. Then I put it back, becuase in a way it doesn't belong to me.

-Perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design