<< I'm a dirty wordy girl >>
2004-07-22, 10:45 a.m.

It's a swell day. Had therapy today, and she confirmed my suspicions...I'm not manic at this time. *sigh* Thank goodness I was right!!

I went to be early last night...around 9ish. I was a little sad last night, becuase I am not allowed to lay in the bed that I have slept in for about the past year. :-( Banished to the couch I am! I wandered around a department store...without any inclination to really fondle the items proudly shouting "buy me!" I wandered. Mm. A cute hippie guy was checking me out though. THat was pleasant enough. I wandered through 1/2price books for a few...but I didn't have the umph to pull anything off the shelf. I went home...loved on my kitty...and went to sleep on the couch.

I didn't want to get up this morning. I htink I am getting sick! My right lymph node is swolen and tender, as is the right side of my throat. I'm a bit more tired and achy than usual.

B and I didn't talk much yesterday. He said "hi" and then "I gonna lay down for awhile." THen later asked me if I was ok, since I was just laying on the couch. I was resting, that's all. Then he was off to water polo practice.

I didn't talk to earl yesterday, but I was so tired It didn't matter. I'm sure I will hear from that boy today.

He and I were talking tuesday night....he said he wants to do something with his life, get a career...that he doesn't like things the way they are. I asked him what he wanted to do with his life. Since I know he has many interestes and talents. I know he could be a tattoo artist or piercer...but both are tough to break into...and as an apprentice you don't get much money that first year. I know he went to vocational school and was trained in electronics and he likes that too. He learned silversmithing from his mother too. But he said most of all, he wants to work with electrical stuff. I told him that he should consider going to a trade school for it. He isn't one to deal with the BS classes that a regular degree requires. But a technical trade school would be quicker and more gratifying to him.

We'll see. If nothing else...maybe hanging out with a cleancut gal like me will inspire him. Eh, whatever. He's still got plenty of growing up to do.

In other news...my fridge is f*cking empty. B bought a loaf of bread last night htough. I have carrots, a rotten zuchini, a head of lettuce, bread, and a crap load of condiments. Oh and a tub of p-nut butter. Yeeeeeha! i haven't the inspiration to buy food so I have been living on p-nut butter sandwiches. Lucky for me I don't care much about eating...it all tastes about the same at this point.

Well....back to work...less than 2 weeks to go. Wow. I'll be unemployed. I remember the last time I quit my job without one to go to. Took me two months. To long boring months of being jobless. You never realize how many times people ask you about your occupation till you are jobless. Then you sound really lame.

-Perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design