<< clean >>
2004-07-26, 9:18 a.m.

2nd entry today

Jobs jobs jobs.

Looked at more jobs today...wow, it's a big world out there.

Guess I'm gonna have to stay clean to get a job. ;-( And right now all I want to do is get out there and try some new things and at this point I would love to have a good bowl. *sigh* But Tons of jobs test. I know I am SOL if they do a hair test, since I used pot at burning man memorial day wknd. But I haven't done a thing since. Nada. Of course I will test positive for stimulants...but that doesn't matter when you have a RX for them.

Earl told me that he had to have a drug screen for his job. It was lucky that Erin had to stay clean for her job, so he borrowed her pee for the test. Guess they don't watch too close eh? Or pay attention. I woudl think you could determine what sex the urine sample came from. Hormones and such you know...

But no way would he have passed...between pot, meth, coke, you name it. That boy....oh that boy. *shakes head* well if nothing else, at least he puts some of the right things before drugs. Like food...and keeping his job...and keeping his bike working. Oddly enough, he is never late to work, never skips out, and does his job. Doesn't even steal at work. Damn. Go him. Now I am sure I have taken a pen or two from work ;-) but nothing more than that....but you figure...I also bring my own office supplies too...so if an office owned pen goes home with me...eh well. whatever right? Not like I have ever done anything malicious.

-pb

Anyhow...back to the job hunt.

-perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design