<< Nice to meet you, said the spider to the fly. >>
2004-07-26, 7:50 a.m.

Howdy, another weekend down.

So lets go over some stuff. I went to hang out with mr. earl on friday and I noticed he was being a bit odd. Hmm. So anyhow we wanted some food so we went over to Taco Cabana. On the way he started talking, and I managed to get him to say what was on his mind. He was worried that I would think he was an A-hole. And why??? Becuase girls are now all over him, begging to date him. I told him that is wonderful! But here's the thing. Poor kid is 20. He has been a "serial monogamist" his whole life. Keep a girl...things go bad...break up with girl...find new girl...repeat, wash hands, wipe on pants.

So he and I had a LONG talk about this over floutas and my black bean burrito. Earl "I don't want you to think that I am just an a** because of all the things that I said you know. I mean they were heartfelt at the time...but I don't want to be responsible for changing yoru life. I dont' want you to stay becuase of me."

I then went on to explain to this poor crazy boy that staying would NOT be staying for HIM. I told him that although I think he's great...I have only known him a few weeks and he wouldn't be my reason for staying. I went on to list my many other reasons for staying (If I DO! It's still undecided) He was relieved by that. I also told him that he is YOUNG. he shouldn't even consider settling into a commitment with anyone. This is something that he could not comprhend...it took a lot of tlaking for him to understand it. I said, "here's the deal. When you asked me to be your girlfriend I said 'I'm not too good with monogamy.' and I said that because I'm not. I have been divorced, I was almost married again, and I need my freedom. I don't want heavy commitment, but I love having people in my life that are fun and caring." I told him I never want him to feel OBLIGATED to be with me, or feel that he can't date anyone else. he said "how will that work? I mean...if you call and I have a date planned?" I said, "well I call, you have a date planned, you tell me...then I can see you another day." It's that simple. I explained that I am not by any means a jealous girl, and that I am fine with him seeing anyone he wants to see...but that telling me would be a bonus. I would kinda like to know when he is seeing anyone. I told him that it would also be unwise to go making commitments to these girls either becuase he would end up in the same boat all over again, and he is TOOOO young for that. I told him about robert, and how robert resents that he has spent so long with one woman and never "experienced" his youth...which led to him screwing me.

I explained to him that it is perfectly legitimate in the adult world to casualy date people. When you get semi-sorta serious about someone, you can decide to see just them. But just becuase you hang out with a girl, hold her hand, kiss her, or screw her...does not mean you have to marry her.

He felt loads better after that.

Then we went back to my car and made out in the parking lot. The folks at the drivethrough were pointing and laughing at us...we were making a bit of a scene. But it was yummy.

He had time to think about all that at work, then I picked him up after his shift in the morning...we talked some more. He said he understood now, and thinks it's really cool. He asked if he could bring home a girl for me or us and I said that would be fine...if her and I hit it off, all would be well. :-) He apparently has prospects. heheh. He also asked if I would be interested in his roomate Erin...and BOY WOULD I!! She is this darling girl with saucer brown eyes, the sweetest smile...and oh the bootie...she has a nice nice rear. He said that Eric would have to watch, which makes my nose squidge up a little...but ah well.

Dont' know if that will happen though...whatever will be will be. I'm taking things easy for now.

Before he got out of the car, I reminded him that he sees me when he wants to see me, and doesn't when he doesn't. That there isn't any obligation at all on either side. He smiled and said it was great...but did his whiney little boy thing "oooh but *****pie...I like my *****pie." But I said "this way you have cake and pie" ;-) I asked him if he wanted his ring back (he gave me a cute silver ring, it's really simple...just something cute) and he got the deer in headlights look "no!...I mean...not unless you really want to." then he frowned. "I said nah...I like it...I'll wear it." He said "good, that's my love brand." awe that was cute.

So step one- Find cute tattooed pierced biker boy.

step two- help biker boy understand that not all relationships need obligation or commitment.

step three- ummm. profit?

heheh. nah...no profit. I need to find someone else now to fill some spare moments. I'm on the prowl. Oh I did see a really yummy pierced and tatooed girl at planet k. Mmmm. I have to admit...I love ink and metal. It seems odd becuase I look so completly sweet and innocent...no matter how I dress. Ah well...it helps me lure flys into my web.

-Perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design