<< Money battles and movie reviews >>
2004-07-29, 8:34 a.m.

UuUhg, maybe I should stop eating breakfast. I felt awful this morning. Maybe it's too rich? I have been eating Van's organic flax toaster waffles. Then I schmeeer on a dab of soy butter....then drizzle on a wee bit of molassas (has iron! It's better for you than commercial pancake syrup)but maybe those itty bitty waffles are nto what my belly needs in the morning. If I can manage to throw myself out of my ambien haze in the morn...I'll try to skip breakfast tomorrow and see if it makes a dif.

This morn b and I were battling. Money of course. I was pissed that he wants me to give him $200 of the deposit money since he paid $200 and I paid $400. (the lease is in my name so the money goes back to me) That sounds logical....except he didn't pay the loan payment, and didn't pay several other bills this month either. Plus he wanted to take the kitchen table, the microwave, and the toaster (plus he gets the couches!). Heheh. I said no way jose! He can take the crappy dining room table (that was mine), and I am going to let him have the toaster (mom bought it for me...but I can buy another.) but the NUKER!?? Hell no! It's mine! MINE! Almost everything in that house is mine except for the two couches that he got us for free. PLUS he wants MONEY!??

Anyhow, I got it down to him keeping the crappy table (I have a super retro dining room table in the art studio anyhow), he gets the toaster, and I give him $55. B@stard. At least he won't have any chairs for the table. -Insert evil laugh here-

I slept soooo well last night. Went to bed eeeaaarly. *yawn* I needed it!

***Time to talk about stuff I like!****

Ok, well...I was listening to a cd this morning...that I don't usualy play. It's Caviar. You may remember their song "Tangerine Speedo." ANyWhooo...THey were alright. THey are very Weezer/Beck/Cake like. Very 90's ish. They got on my nerves a little though.

Oh I recall seeing Weezer live...back in the day! *fade into memory* It was 1995. The first X-Fest ever at Deer Creek. I was 15. I was in bliss! *fade back into reality*

Have you guys seen that movie, THe Good Girl? It has jennifer anniston. It was the most serious role she has had in a long time. Anyhow...it's really really dark...and not a big budget hooopla.

Small town girl longs for something more. Married to a man that paints houses. SHe works at a grocery store. Enter cute young guy reading Catcher in the Rye. She falls for cute young guy. Has affair with cute young guy. Husband finds out when credit card bill comes. She goes through horrid horrid turmoil. She ends up sleeping with husbands best friend to keep him quiet. Meanwhile her and her husband were trying to get pregnant. They get some tests done. Cut back over to young man again and he wants her to run away with him...they both have a romantic vision of life...what it could be..how they are both more than the small town could ever hold. Plus he is very very disturbed. She ends up at a literal crossroads, raining, there is a red light. SHe goes one way...she goes to see young man and run away. Her bags are packed and ready. Goes the other way...goes on with her lowly job and life. She chose her husband. She finds out she is pregant. The hostpital calls and says her husbands sperm cannot produce a child. And to top it off, when she didn't show up to run away with him...he killed himself.

So it all ends...she has the baby with her husband...they work things out and are super happy...and their little lives go on.

Watch the movie. Make sure you aren't suicidal when you see it though. It's better than my crappy arse description.

-Perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design