<< If I only had a job >>
2004-08-05, 3:02 p.m.

Ahh.....the jobless life.

It sucks. I'm not cut out for this whole unemployed crap. I just don't know what to do with myself!

Yesterday I had a therapist appointment and she agreed to see me for $30 which is my usual copay, untill I have insurance again. I thought that was spiffy. I hope my shrinky dink will do the same.

Then I went to that research study appointment and they took my blood for a genetic study(creepy eh?) and did a short interview with me. It's a really worthwhile thing though, esp if it can help my kids or grandkids one day. Bipolar friggin sucks and the sooner they can come up with a really really good treatment or cure, the better. This crap kills way too many people.

Other than that I have been confined to the couch doused in tylenol and snuggled up to my heating pad. My period came early (tuesday instead of saturday/sunday) and the cramps have been awful. I'm one of the ones that suffer from severe lower back pain. It aches so badly that I can't do much at all other than lay and not move. Horrid I tell you. Horrid.

I did some house cleaning today though, feeling a little better, and besides I am NOT good at being lazy.

The kitties are though...they are damn good at being lazy. Zen is sleeping next to the window in my art studio...looking so soft and fluffy. And Jura is perched on my chair grooming her face in the laziest way possible.

perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design