<< Of Men and Boys >>
2004-08-09, 12:50 p.m.

Ah, so I have been hard at work not working. Well, really I have been working on finding a job....applying for jobs and such. I have an interview tomorrow. Maybe that will go well :-)

Brian went out on a date with a woman named amber. Rock on. :-)

Last night I went out with a guy named Joe. He was really really nice. He's probably too far along in life for me though. He's really ready to settle down and have a family. Although, a lady passed by with a baby in a stroller....we both kinda got squishy when that happend. I am dying for kids...but I am absolutly not ready to take care of any at this point. Besides, idealy I would want a partner in the process.

So anyhow, I sat and talked to joe for like 4-4.5 hours. He's very virgo. In typical virgo fashion he tried to keep the conversation structured, and in typical piscean style, I tore the structure apart at every turn. He wrote me today to tell me he had a good time last night, and that I reminded him of someone he used to know. He said I have a cute nod, and that my he found my confidence attractive. He's also vegan, but he does verge off that into the world of dairy when he goes out to eat.

He was good looking and fell into a catagory that I like. Tall with some meat on his bones. Had nice green eyes.

Anyhow, I'll likely go out with him again sometime this week. I'll take it easy though, becuase juggling people is difficult anyhow.

I went by Earl's work last night and we tried to pick up a girl :-) Didn't work though. He did come by this morning after work to snuggle up for a bit & he hadn't seen where lived anyhow. I knew he would be hungry so I offered him some food. I was hunting, and suggesting, but my home is OBVIOUSLY vegan. HOWEVER, he noticed that there was a box of easy mac in the pantry. I always overlook it becuase I don't eat it. My sister brought it with her when she was visiting and forgot to take it with her. So in typical boy fashion, he was thrilled with easy mac. he is so cute.

So what the heck am I doing?? There's Joe, he's 30. There's Earl, he's 20, there's Jeff (yes, he's still in the picture) he's 27. Then there's me, 24. Where are the women?? Why the heck can't I pick up a woman???

Here's a new pic of me...I'm cute...I should be able to find a nice girl to date.

So many darn men. I do hope I can keep some friends from this dating world. I really need more friends. Joe is a good friend candidate in the long run though.

-Perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design