<< Great Interview! >>
2004-08-10, 11:02 a.m.

I'm feeling better this morning. Last night was rough, then b came home and I started another Tear Fest. I explained to him how I feel, how I have lost the family I grew to love, and how I feel like a very very wicked person. He told me how he has been feeling...angry mostly. Angry that he has been "replaced" in his words. I tried to explain that the only thing that has been replaced is time that I spend. That the people I see are not a replacement....that the people I see don't have the same feeling for me as the people that I was previously able to see. They haven't known me for too long, so they have no reason to look out for me or care for me in that way.

He felt replaced by earl. Earl is sooo not a replacement. They are different people. Earl and I have not shared 3+ years of deep affectionn and love like b and I have. Earl is not brian.

After the big tear fest, I laid in bed with him and he put his arm around me. Then he started begging for sex again. Damn him. I told him that I couldn't...and I can't. IT would hurt. My feelings are still there for him, and I cannot do that. I cannot. I don't want to either.

I had my interview today :-) went SUPER swell. He is from indiana too, one guy is from chicago, and another from Iowa. We are all the from the whole corn fed mid west world. He even knew the town I was from! He was really impressed with me and didn't freak when I told him how much I wanted to make. Plus there are bonuses and a 3-5% raise every year. That is SOOOOO unlike the state. No bonus there, no raises either. Just an extra $20 per month after 3 years, then every 5 years after that. That's LAME. Plus there are some really really deep discounts on the cable/phone/internet stuff. Before I left he told me that he really enjoyed meeting me and that I was "a lovely lady." BONUS!! I was looking pretty spiffy in my new black high heels, black dress and pin stripe blazer. Had on my pearls kathy brought me from china, and I was having a peachy hair day. I had to wear a lot of make up to cover the poooofy eyes though :-o

Well I need to check my mail and see if I have any more leads on jobs, also check in with the work force commision. Sure I had a great interview, but I am NOT one to put all my eggs in one basket.

-soon to be employed PerfectBone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design