<< Good interview....bad bone >>
2004-08-13, 4:32 p.m.

Ahhh...just woke up from a nap. Now that's the unemployed life for ya!

I did some running aroudn with earl this morning. He needed a new dremmel so we ran to the hardware store, and we went to this geek shop. *sigh* can you belive that I am going to attempt to learn to play Yugi?? uhhg. It's a deal we have. He has been trying to eat some other foods, and even ate tofu on his own accord, and I get to learn to play yugi. I think it's speld yugi. It's that geeky card game that took over after the pokemon cards. It all seems like a sales gimmick to me. He got me a starter deck with an instruciton book. Gawd. THis had better get me some serious ass.

In other news....my interview went sooo well yesterday. I got a call from shelly at the staffing place, and she wants me to go interview with the CIO of the company on monday. Turns out the company is the same one that my parents work for. However it's even bigger than I realized. I may be traveling a bit...to New york, georgia, and many other places. But shelly warned me that this lady is a hard ass. But I don't blame her. As a woman CIO, she has to work 150% harder than the men. All the people below her are men, and in our culture within this area of the US, there is a lot of Machismo.

So I have that interview on monday. *sigh*

Tonight I go to dinner with my claire bear, but I'm not really hungry. I gorged on some pasta a bit ago when I first woke up. Bleh. Shouldn't have done that.

I called my dad to beg for money today. Grr. It was stressful. My account was over drawn and I still haven't paid my car payment, my loan payment, or my car insurance. Hell I had to borrow gas money from earl! But I checked my account today and I notice that there was a $100 deposit. Crap. I asked for $400. I hope I didn't mumble it too much and make him think that I only needed $100. So If it doesn't appear tomorrow, I'll call him up again, begging for another $300. Fu&king pathetic.

I went to an estate sale today, and I saw the PERFECT bed. Sadly it was already sold. My mom wants to buy a bed and living room suite for me. The bed would have been so nice. It had this really really really high wood headboard with carvings in it. Everything was so incredibly old. It was only $150. *sigh* but that's ok.

I completely screwed up last night. Grr. I really should not have done it but I did, and now I hope I'm not screwed. Last night after dinner, I was over at earls....and eric asked me if I wanted a knife hit. well...having never done a knife hit before, I was immediatly intrigued. Grr. So I got up, went into the kitchen to partake. And thc stays in your body longer than anything else. I pretty much got the last round out (well likely anyhow) but now this. Grr. Shouldn't have done it, but eh, what's new? I do a LOT of things I shouldn't do.

Well I need to go get ready for dinner w/ claire. Wish I could just lounge around all night. Feeling loungy.

-perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design