<< weird nights, happy days >>
2004-08-16, 11:13 a.m.

What a night I had!

So after hanging out with joe and the 4 homeless guys in the park, I went home and thought I would go to bed. Well I didn't really want to go to bed, so I got up, got dressed and called earl. he had made a quick run somewhere and called me back.

He wanted me to come over and meet this girl named erica, since she is cute and helped him to get some stuff.

So I went over there, erica is cool. We hung out, then earl had to go to work. So I ran erica around a little bit to pick up some stuff, then we waited for earl to get off for his "lunch" break. We stayed at my house, having a good time, I read her cards, we did our nails. It was a lot of fun. However, she felt the need to light up twice while she was here. Didn't seem to notice that she was in someone else's house. Hmmm. Can we say serious tweeker?

So anyhow, she was a lot of fun, then we went to pick up earl for his break, ran to earls house, and by then I was dead tired. It was about 3:00am and waaaaay past my bed time. So I perked up a bit and took him back to work. Then they wanted him to go make a quick run to buy a mop head. Weird....so we did that and I took erica home.

Well here's the thing. Erica is really nice....or she seems to be. However, just as earl has said, "never trust a tweeker." and by tweeker, he doesn't mean dabbler. No, this girl needs it to "live." She can't live without it. Day, night, all the time.

As nice as she seemed, I got a weird feeling sometimes....and after she left the bathroom, I even went to make sure all my jewlery was there. Scary. So I am not sure a person that makes you feel that way is good.

I told earl I would like to get to know her better, see what she is "really" like. But I think she is in a bad bad place right now. At least that's what I saw in her cards. She is even sleeping with her (married) dealer for drugs. Now that's sad.

On the flip side, I'm not sure I want to be around a meth all the dang time. I have a very addictive personality and being around drugs all the time isn't good. I have a hard time saying "no" and I certainly am not interested in developing a problem. I have too much going for me right now (despite being unemployed) to screw it up with a drug habit. Besides...I like to buy toys for my computer and spoil my pets....where would I get the money for a drug habit?

So anyhow...that was last night. I got home at about 4:30ish, and took my ambien and went to bed.

What a night...I just dont' want to have to do that anytime soon. I remember having to do drug runs in highschool, and i'm just not that type of person. I'm a really "good" girl. Not the fake kind, but the kind that's good at heart.

For example, when joe got done with his water, I asked if I could put the bottle in my purse so that I could take it home to recycle it. I can't push my cats away when they need love. I give money to charity. I don't steal. I obey the speed limit. I don't park in "no parking" zones. I always offer guests food and drink. I say "please" and "thank you" and "excuse me, please" whever called for. I'm one of those essentialy "good" people.

As nice as erica is, I don't know if she would really be a great person to be around all of the time. She has the potential to get her life together and be great....but till she really wants to, well that's another story.

In other news, I made it back to the 130's! *does a dance* cha-cha-cha! sure ti was only 139.2 But still! It's a step in teh right direction!

Well, i need to go take my meds and think about getting ready for my interview at 2:30. It's downtown, I suppose I should leave at about 1:30 to make sure I can find parking and that I get there early.

And tomorrow I get to call the place that I really really want to work for....Oh I hope I get that job! It's a small office, great people, and the boss is fabuloso! Plus you get a sweet discou8nt on cable, internet, and phone! What could be better? Free organic vegan food! well, they odn't have that, but they do offer the tech discounts ;-)

I have been too talkative this morning, too much coffee....zooooooooooom. yay coffee! three cheers for coffee! Hip-hip-horray!

Oh yeah, I suspect b has found this journal now, since I Have to update from home. However, I guess he can read if he really wants to. It's really not all that surprising. Not much here he didn't already know.

-perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design