<< Oh the updates... >>
2004-09-26, 11:46 a.m.

I swear I will write more regularly from now on.
I have been such a recluse lately. Avoiding the telephone and computer. But really things aren't too bad. i think I am just adjusting to my "new life."
So how about a little update, shall we?
I am now employed again! Yay! and I LOVE my job. I stay busy and I love that. I work for a company that provides internet, phone, cable, and home security systems. The company treats it's employees like gold. Hell I even met and carried on a conversation with the CEO. How many companies are like that? The pay is quite decent for the position that I am, plus there are bonuses and extras all of the time.
I work next to and closely with a nice man named Elliot. He is a happy man that always smiles...it's quite a cute yin and yang having the big black guy sitting next to the little white red haired girl. We make a good team. He has a wonderful family and adores his three children.
In other news, the finances still suck since I was out of work for a little while. But oh well, that is to be expected.
Earl is in Oregon right now...trapped. His mother told him that he had a round trip ticket and only gave him a one way ticket. He was there becuase his step father passed away. His mother is not the woman she used to be. All the drugs have really changed her. He has been in such a state of depression and dissapointment since he got there. He is really looking fwd to coming home. Since all my credit cards are unusable, I am going to ask my sister to purchase a ticket home for him. He got the money he needs, but to buy online, you need the credit card. I am pretty certain she will do that for me.
I need him to come home again. I have been quite depressed and lonely.
I went out with claire yesterday evening. It can be a little uncomfortable at times. Knowing that she see's both brian and I. I think brandon, her husband, is quite uncomfortable around me. uhg. We shall get through this. Time will heal it.
Brian has a new girlfriend. She sounds nice from what I hear...but I wish I could warn her about him. But hell she won't listen...I know I didn't. Besides...we all have to learn on our own, don't we?? Brian has not been faithful to any woman since the 90's. His past three relationship were ripe with cheating. Bastard.
Jeff is still in the picture...though of course from indiana. he has a girlfriend right now and hse is absolutly devine to him. he really deserves that. But we still talk and email all the time.
Earl and I have been getting on so well. It's amazing how much he and I are alike at times. Sometimes he expresses things about himself that I cannot express about myself. He understand exactly what my childhood was like and also understands that he must move beyond it. He always wants to save everyone else. He is starting to learn that he cannot save everyone. He is always so afraid to let his emotions be on the outside of his person. He always worries that people will take advantage of him or use him.
My battle with my weight has been ongoing, of course. Far too many pills. Yet I have been binging like a mad woman. *sigh* I will get better, I know I will.
I will won't I?

-Perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design