<< At work >>
2004-10-29, 12:42 p.m.

Ahh...good old cut and paste method.
I have a favorite customer that comes in every week to pay his bill. Hi sname is nick. He's a middle aged married guy. A little grubby aroudn the edges...but he's a hard worker.
He drives a produce truck. He nad his wife fell on hard times when he was out of work for 3 weeks. He comes and pays on his bill every week. He keeps all his bills in a notebook, pays everyone every friday. He does a really good job at trying to keep up. I am very impressed with that. How honorable.
It really beats the people that call me up crying about us cutting their cable. I mean...come on...you don't need cable. Sure I can understand needing a phone. Esp if you have health problems. But you can get a basic phone for $15 a month WITH taxes. Heck, you can even get that cost covered by some state
agencys or churches.
Anyhow...
I am dressed as a 50's housewife. My inspiration was Mona Lisa Smile. I love that movie. Even have on my little apron. Pearls...redish lipstick, the betty crocker style dress that's all floral. My hair off to the side. :-) I'm cute.
However I have a flat tire. Yes..flat. I need to change it. Have to go air up my spare and change it. I need to use this incredible cuteness to get someone to change it for me. ;-)
I'm going to go see my mom for the wknd. It's her 10th birthday of sobriety.
Yes, she has gone 10 years w/o drinking. I'm really proud of her. Ijust can't believe it. She woudl be dead if it were not for sobering up.
I have to work on sunday for mom and joe. Earl and I are going to go sell newspapers on the street. Not glamorus, but we can really use the money, and heck, may as well be me doing it than someone else. It will take about 1.5 to 2 hours. Together we will walk away with about $50. That will be wonderful. That will help a lot.
I got quite a comliment yesterday. A customer said to me, "I wish I had met you before I decided to switch from [my company name here]." I told him not to worry about it....that I would still be here when he got tired of Time Warner.
I have had a little problem at work though. Some issues. Well, I was late to work due to a panic attack one morn....then I was late another morning becuase I quit my ambien and my sleep was off. Then I was late another morning becuase I brought soap for our bathrooms (we didn't have ANY SOAP!!!). So anyhow I got a talking to.
I sat down w/ the hr guy and talked about my disability...the bipolar thing. Apparently the head hr woman feels that I should have disclosed this whne I was interviewing. BS. BS. Their thought is, when I was asked if I could work m-f and sometimes saturday, 8 or nine to 5 or 6, that I should have said there might be a problem. BS.
Not liek there is always a problem! I mean, it's rare.
Anyhow I have lots more to say but no time....
pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design