<< v day insanity coming soon >>
2005-01-19, 12:14 p.m.

The other day, jeff mentioned that I would make out like a bandit on V day. ;-) Likely. But goodness...it's the romantic holiday of the year (though I feel it is rather a "Halmark" holiday) and I have 5 people in my life. Plus Claire. But claire goes w/ brandon. I always give her a cute valentine card and a little cutesy kind of thing. Her husband neglects those frilly heart covered girly goodness things...so I like to fill in that gap. When it comes to women, I'm soooo like a guy.
Anyhow, W/ jeff...I won't be spending the day w/ him, since he's in indiana. But I'm sure I'll talk to him at some point that day. Then there is Earl...since we live together, it's likely he will get that evening. As for victor, tony, and leo. Well....Leo is Sundays only. So even though I talk to him a lot, to be honest, he doesn't really deserve that day. he is really the bottom dog of the list (not to be mean or anything). Then there is victor...he's quite a nice guy and a good romantic too. But he will understand. As for mr tony...well, hmm. I don't know. He and I are getting on quite well, and I like him a whole lot. And if I had the choice between hanging w/ earl or tony, I'd take tony for that day. Tony is more likely to either take me someplace special or plan something sweet and romantic. Earl on the other hand he's broke and not too romantic. (keep in mind...I don't mind broke. I'm not out for money and I don't care if a guy has money. You can be creative and do free and cheap things all the time. However, it takes forethought..not something earl is good at).
So between all of those guys, what do I do for gifts and cards? I guess I should plan ahead and get on the ball.
There is another sales guy that is after me. I can tell when they try to shake my hand and linger holding it for about a minute. Plus they give tons of eye contact, come up front just to see me, keep up on my activites, and most of all, ask what I do in my spare time and where I hang out. He's cool though. Almost all bald, though what's left is blond, so It looks good. Nice blue eyes and really friendly. However I cannot date the whole sales team.

I often ask myself....when did all this happen? When? I know that I much more likely to date and go out w/ strangers when I am manic. Then I turn them all away during my depression. I'm a rapid cycling bi-polar, so you just NEVER know w/ me. (btw, I admit to all my dates that I am mentally ill during the first or second date. It's important and they do need to know what they are getting into.)

I have been munching again. Grr. Too much. But over all, I am trying hard to eat better quality foods. This morning I had sprouted 9 grain toast w/ a wee bit of margerine and cinnamon. Lunch w/ be teriaki tofu & veggies. I just want my clothes to fit again.

I ramble waaaay too much. Grr. I hate that. Makes people wander off while reading. Oh well...it's more for me than anyone else anyhow.

pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design