<< Blood drive >>
2005-01-19, 5:13 p.m.

2nd entry today...what a treat!
Blood drive coming up here at work. I wish I could give. I always wish I could help. However I have given blood 3 times in my life. I keep trying! First time was at school. I was 18. I followed instructions, then went to the table to get a piece of pizza and some oj, then passed right out.
The next time I was 20. I gave blood, seemed ok, but felt woozy the rest of the day.
The last time was this past july or august or something. I ate a good breakfast, drank plenty of fluids, then went to the bloodmobile at work. Gave my blood and felt ok till about the end...then felt a little light headed, but I figured it was from the gross feeling of the tube against my arm...w/ my warm blood flowing through....*shiver*. Then I laid there for a while after it was over...making sure I was ok. Then I sat for a little while and drank gatoraid. Then I left the blood mobile and enterd the building. I got through the first door, then took a few steps through the second one and everything faded and I felt cold. I was immediatly on the floor in the hall! No one noticed...no one came by. Then I worried that I might wet myself, since I had to go potty. So I got up and went a few steps to the bathroom. Then I got in the stall and went potty. I pulled up my pants then I woke up spralled on the stall floor. I got out, then passed out against the wall. I felt soooo cold. I was sweating profusly! I could barely call for help. I mustered all my energy to yell for help. But the usualy busy hall and bathroom were empty. I couldn't move! I could barely think. My skin was white. I made it out of there eventualy and back to my desk. I called Jeff. Then I called Robert to walk me to the gas station to get some oj and a luna bar.

That day I turned in my resignation at work. It was a friday afternoon. Monday morning I wanted to take it back. I couldn't.

So I gave blood and quit my job. I passed out a lot.
Guess I shouldn't give blood huh? being a pint short was rough...but I got a free tee shirt!!

pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design