<< I wonder if Janis liked doughnuts? >>
2005-01-19, 9:37 a.m.

Two doughnuts later...I still feel icky. Yes I said Doughnuts. I ate so many as a child that I am not really into them now as a grownup. But we had several dozen krispy kreme packs in the breakroom, and I was about to spend money on twix...decided on the free fried and glazed bread dough.
Last night I was w/ tony. None of his friends this time. We watched starwars and whatnot. I kiss that guy for hours! When it comes to the physical, we have a very nice connections. We made the effort to talk a bit more yesterday. However we are both finding that our drug use is making "intimacy" difficult. I don't like to get x rated since some of you read at work...but "cotton mouth" can happen on any moist part of the body. ahem.
Anyhow...I told him that I thought it amusing that he had to translate things to me. The word "grip" in my vocabulary, most often refers to having a hold or a grasp on something or someone. It can refer to a kind of traction or hold. However, on his side of the street, grip meant something like... "a lot" or "bunches." It meant large quantity. Wierd.
Anyway, we decided that we are from two different sides of the street, but the same world. I told him that I would try not to laugh at him for his actions. I laugh at everyone like him. I think it's absolutly stupid to lean your car seat back, sit crooked, put your hat on sideways, wear perfectly white sneakers, listen to rap, have a car low to the ground, and of course, the word "tight" should only describe something being firmly attached or constricting. But I swore. I am trying to see this as a cultural experience.
I'm learning a LOT of sociology from dating. Between the PuertoRican and Guatemalan I'm learning a lot.

Grrr. I have my monthly friend 5 days early. Grr. Cramps & pain. So therefore I got a doughnut. See the corelation?

Also, today is Janis Joplin's Birthday!!! I say some shots might be in order!

-PB

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design