<< rules >>
2005-01-25, 3:50 p.m.

Ok, how did this happen. It's 3:30 and I have nothing to do? usualy I am processing payments or something of that sort. However, we haven't had too many come in on mon or tues. Tomorrow will be heavier. This is the first time I am sitting here. And I even spred my work out as much as possible.
I made a Carnivale collage. I love Carnivale. It's on HBO on Sundays @ 8. "Lies Exposed. Mysteries revealed. The battle has begun...." You should watch it. I put the collage in my tiny little space of personal items. I sit at the front desk & the desk space is limited. I have my page-a-day Bad Girl Calendar, my 2 inch tall blue translucent plastic buddah. I have a cutout of Uma from kill bill, a pic of jennifer garner from 13 Going on 30, and now my collage.
I get a lot of movie things here. Plenty of posters to be had...cardboard stand-ups, and other kinds of promo items. Plus working at the front desk has perks. I get all kinds of little things...local business' bring me lunch in return for placing their menu in our breakroom, reps give me promo doo-dads, and the sales guys and I have a "you scratch my back, I'll scratch yours" thing going on. W/ victor (the guy i'm seeing) he gives me $10 for every unit he sells to a customer that I referred. You see...I am not allowed to sell by phone, but I can give them his number and he can sell to them. It bypasses the call center.
Omar gives me gift cards sometimes and sodas. Dexter is in collections and he gives me compliments and soda.
So I broke it off w/ leo today. I called him to tell him that he Sucks. He said "well if you called before you came out, then you should know I wasn't home." However, home or not, if you don't intend to be there for a date, you need to call. He then said "but I don't have your phone number." I told him that I gave it to him again last week, reminded him that he didn't write it down since he said he could remember it. He still ordered some services from me and gave me commision though.
Rule #1 Show up for dates, preferably on time. If you cannot make the date, you should call. If possible 2 hours in advance, if not more.
Rule #2 If you stand a girl up, it's your duty to call her to say you are sorry, even if she never wants to see you again.
Rule #3 Learn from your mistake.

Yes, follow PerfectBones simple rules and you will be fine.

-pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design