<< Pirates, Vestal Virgins, & a Fortress >>
2004-04-26, 8:06 a.m.

Wow....what a weekend what an amazing weekend.

On Saturday b had to go work wiht his dad and a troop of girlscouts to help them get their astronomy merrit badge, so he was gone till pretty late.

I spent the day meditating and getting ready for the ritual that was to take place on sunday. (please excuse the google-proofing in this entry)

Sunday I went to a wom@n's med!c!ne cr@dle. It's a very shamanic ritual. We all had to bring along an object that represented something that we need in our lives or somethuing that we need to chnage.

I had to travel to austin to go...its only an hour and a half away...so that isn't much of a trek. I was the first to arrive and Valkary called to me from her harem style bedroom. So jumped into bed and nuzzledd up to the her delicious goodness. I haven't see her in...in....how long has it been? 2 years maybe? The pocket arrived and jumped in, then more and more till we had total of 10 women. (I'll call her:) Ephi was there and I hadn't seen her since a party at one of my old homes.

I won't go into great depth about how we do the cradle, only that the cradle is prayed over everyday and what you put into the cradle you, without a doubt, get. The item I put into the cradle is most certainly still there. Some stay for a short while, some stay for a long long while. Mine is staying...I got to see what I put inside that little chest and I had forgotten. I got what I asked for....tho I should have been so much more choosy when I added that slip of paper inside. but htere were reasons...and it's all cool.

This year I put an egg inside, with an entire 100pc puzzle. I also put in a kiddie magnifying glass.

My eyes were opend to so much this weekned. One woman that has chosen another path that I thought quite interesting. We all know of the Maiden, Mother, & Crone. Those are the traditoinal stages of a womans life. However, there is also the path of the Maiden, Whore, & Crone. The path of the sacred whore. It is a big sacrifice to devote yourself to that path, and I never even realized that we have modern vestal virgins in these days. I have always thought that was such an interesting idea. For I am a very very devoute woman and if pagans had something similar to nuns, that would probably be it. To devote your life to the the god and goddess is just amazing. I can barely fathom it. I wish her all the strenght she can find.

Then there were the pirates. I have never thought much of pirates. Just patches and big ships. But I met a woman that loves to "be" a pirate and all it represents. To go against the grain, to be selfish, to be in search of adventure. She felt she needed to find a balance w/ her pirate self to make herself more complete.

Then there was another woman that previously asked the cradle to help her to become more self sufficient for herself and her son. Sadly it happend but it created a fortress so that she could not depend upon anyone. Now 4 years later her son doesnt need her as much emotionaly and she is lonely. now she wishes to open herself up to love.

It lasted about 6 hours or so....it was amazing. So friggin amazing.

Let's see what the great grandmothers within the earth have in store for me this time. I feel the brewing.....I feel the stir of the pot. Last time I went to the grandmothers they changed my life in a million ways. It's powerful. They will likeley change my life in a million more ways.

I will sing the song of the universe

-Perfectbone

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design