<< Zens birthday >>
2003-05-08, 12:31 p.m.

Whooo hoo! Today is a better day.

Yesterday sucked ass. Woke up with a splitting headache had to miss work and spend the day strung out on the couch eating cereal. Watcha a hella lota movies. Got moving around 6pm and felt decent by then. did some laundry...unpacked from my trip...that landed on the 27th of last month...hehehe. Got some mums day cards.

So I woke up feeling ok today. ONly mild pain and mild headach....heck I can deal.

Mmm..product alert time. Canfield's Diet Cherry Chocolate Fudge soda. Yum. Tastes like chocolate...tastes like cherry. Mmm. Just like if you went to an old fashioned soda fountain and they made you a cherry chocolate soda. Just like that ;)

I have been 100% unable to exercise for about...what a month now? I had all that neck pain, and now the accident has left me with horrid pain. I have put on a few lbs. I am soo not pleased. Plus I take so many pills as it is...I can barely choke down some diet pills. But I vow to try. I am tring to think of things that won't strain me that will burn a few. I can't lift weights...that might strain my neck. I can't walk too far..I get dizzy and start running into things. oh well...I will keep trying...we will see what happens.

SO I twitch. I found a forum for twitchy people like myself. I twitch all the damn time now....no one really notices. Well my honey notices becuase he cuddles with me and sleeps with me on wknds. My cat notices too becuase I am forever waking him up...he can't sleep on me anymore becuase he gets pissy about the disturbance. Isn't it just like a cat? Well yeah...My whole body twitches. I have about 10 twitches a min...but when I am busy doing stuff I don't notice them as much. I notice them a lot when I am watching tv. Heck Im a freak.

SO I am driving around my moms car. This big ass Mark VII lincoln. Its cool. But it's all leather....and you know I don't dig the leather gear man. No sir--ee--bob. Uh Uhn. Im a freaky vegan gal. So every time I slide into that leather seat I feel a little icky. I try to remind myself that the seat is all ergonomical and stuff, and feels good. But eh...still feels like the ass of a dead cow if you ask me.

So this wknd is mothers day. Cool. Im pretty ok with this kind of Halmarkian holiday. (Halmarkian: HOliday created by Hallmark to sell cards) Moms rock. I have 3is. I have my bio mom...I love her. I have my step mom...I like her more now that I don't live with her. My boyfriends mom...She and I are cool...and my sister, she practicaly raised me.

OH AND SPEAKING OF MOMS!! Today is my baby kitties birthday! Happy birthday Zen! My kitty is 4 years old today. My ferrets had their 5th birthday too! On Cinco de Mayo (May 5th) My cuddly fuzzers, Neeker and Princess turned 5 whole years old. Hard to belive that I have been with them for 5 years. My ferrets have more 'tude, and they tell me what they want to do. However...my kitty is sooo dependent and needy. I love all of them. After all these years I don't know how on earth I keep up with allthose dirty litter pans, the tons of food, the toys, the baths (for the ferrets, not the cat) vet check ups, accidents, you name it! But I wouldn't trade it for the world.

Anyhow....gonna go. Lunch break is almost over. Heck I am just glad to be at work! :)

Love

pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design