<< Bad day...bad planetary alignments >>
2004-01-02, 9:20 a.m.

bad bad bad bad bad. I cannot say bad enough times today. Not good.

Murcury is without a doubt in retrograde at this time. *sigh*

I get here 1 hour early to prepare for the new employee orientation that i completely forgot about. However the building was LOCKED till eight. Normaly we are just about 24 hours...but with the new year...and bad planetary alignment....you get the picture. Lucky for me I had the foresight to pack my binder with me so I was able to review my matierial in the car.

Here is another BAD for the list. I got about 1.5 hours of sleep, and it was mostly dozing. yes. I was up and hopping by midnightish. Been hopp hoppppp hopping. Absolutly manic DAY 3! Grr. More annoying than it sounds and my normaly dark circle look like coal stains on my face with baggage.

Then bad number three...my lack of preparation leads me to look foolish in front of our new employee PAT that also happens to be really really close friends with my boss. Grr. I feel sooo friggin stupid at this point.

Plus all of our employees are skipping ahead, screwing up forms, we dont' have the right forms, people aren't paying any attention...the lady that I am training to do orientation as a back up, speaks so softly that no one takes her seriously.

I walked into orientation LATE. Now that sets a good example for our 10 new hires. Swell just fucking swell.

On top of no sleep, shitty morning, and an impressivly FAT day my desk is covered in papers and mail that hasn't been dealt with in weeks.

However will I keep this up? How can I not fall off a cliff? I am worried that I will dissapoint my little bro and I haven't seen him in MONTHS! I am supposed to meet him tonight...but how the fuck can I on no sleep unless this manic frenzie continues.

DAMN I want sleep. damn it all to hell.

I keep telling myself that murcury will be out of this retrograde soon...not soon enough.

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design