<< Thougts of Bok Choy >>
2004-01-09, 7:50 a.m.

This morning is bright, sunny and warm. I thought I would wear one of my sweaters from Scotland while I have the chance. Its breezy out, and cool enough to wear a sweater, if you don't wear a jacket. I feel really great this morning.

However, last night was a whole other story. I came home and got into bed after wandering around the house like a restless dog. I slept for about an hour with the big fat kitty (Jura)cuddled up to me. Her purring soothed me right to sleep. Meanwhile brian was making dinner for us. Oven fries and some kind of scottish soup. Took him quite a while.

While I was eating my soup, I asked him "so what are the green things?" he replied proudly "Leeks! They are leeks." I furrowed my brow and informed him that we did not have any leeks. In fact, we haven't had leeks in months. Defensivly He said "then what was that big green and white thing in there?" I said "Honey, that is Bok-Choy. It's a chinese cabbage. Remember? I stirfry it with shoots, peppers, and tempeh?" He looked rather sheepish and embarrased about the bok choy so I assured him that I was eating a fantastic soup, and that he did a wonderful job.

The evening was downhill from there. We sat at our respective computers. Him chatting with his friend adam and that girl shannon. I sat looking at lingere on line. Later on we started fussing with each other becuase I didn't feel that he was listening to me and he felt that I was being erratic. Well in the end I realized that I was indeed beeing crazy and moody and tried to tell him that I was sorry. I asked him to be patient with me.

Anyhow after that, back to the computer...then back to bed....alone as usual. Gone to bed alone every night this week. At least Jura comes with me and keeps my feet warm.

So my boss is out! My other person that I help is Out!! I am on my own Chachacha!!!!! I feel almost giddy! No pressure!

On the med front, I am still cloudy...foggy and whatnot. But it seems that another area of my brain is tryign to take over for the moonwalk area. As if somehow I am compensating. However, I have noticed that my spelling is worse. You may see some errors, however, I have managed to correct at least 2 per sentence. So that part is still really off kilter, and I am still having a difficult time carryign on an intelligent conversation.

MMmm. Coffee.

pb

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | Something to Say?
| notes | host | image | design